Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overall good experience The location was good for what I needed to do I will recommend this hotel Price was affordable very close to the American Embassy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Restaurant Staff and Cleaning staff
Cons: Ac, customer service from concierges
Location: Good distance from Santos Dummond airport
At arriving the staff was not very pleasant at the concierge counter, they seemed stressed out, helpers on their phones all the time BUT with the helpers the staff was very pleasant ,making jokes. Room is very small for the size bed in it, could not more around easily. Very old wall ac with Mold. Could not use it since I started getting sick. Bathroom lights are very weak, can see your face very well.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from London

Good but let down by a few frustrations.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Free WiFi was supposedly available but it only worked in reception and the staff needed to reset it daily. The rooftop Pool area was lovely but the bar was closed and it wasn't easy to get any refreshments up there. Room was dated but clean. Excellent shower. Breakfast good.
2 out of 5
by Cristal

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The services was not pleasant. The front desk folks were not helpful and I was very disappointments.
4 out of 5
by Sathya

Nice hotel for a stop between airport and beach

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here twice in my recent trip to Rio. This is located in Downtown and its an average hotel. Don't expect a lot. But what was really outstanding were the customer service was friendly & fantastic. Its right next to the Underground station Cinelandia and also close to the Old tram that's been renovated. The pool was good. Breakfast was plenty but we suffered because there were very few vegetarian options (other than fruits).
4 out of 5
by john from southport queensland

first time rio stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
a pleasant 3 day stay central rio only 5 minute taxi ride to its world famous beaches but a fraction of the nightly tariff of the tourist hotels on the beach,i recommend the business district to stay as it is central to everything and great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the American Consulate.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Really bad internet connection, I found a hair on the breakfast fruit and a cockroach on the reception floor. But it was bearable for one night.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels