Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very old, rooms with not many facilities, prices ridiculously expensive and internet with bad reception always disconnecting away. It has a great location and staff are friendly and helpful. Key card not working we always had to go to reception and get it reset. The worst experience was that I was trying to call our tour guide who was late from reception and they told us we can only call from our rooms. Only to find out that the phone bill would be over 60 reals for less that 4 minutes. Overall very unsatisfied and very misleading 4 stars. I am pretty sure you can get something more decent for the same price elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Incorrect site pictures about the hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Total remodel for 3.5 star hotel. This hotel is 1 or 1.5 star.
Location: Ok
Cockroaches- I killed one before my wife finds out. Doors banged and dirty. Sanitations were terrible. Leak from the ceiling. site pictures were misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The internet its expensive , hoteles un other country hace cree wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, great for convenience.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly.
Cons: Free internet.
Location: Many within walking distance.
Everyone was friendly and kind. Great breakfast. Answers to all questions. Just not sure why you have to pay for internet in 2015.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ok, hotel not so much

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It's cheap to stay here but it's not nice hotel everything feelast extremely run down like a cheap motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel was ok, however be prepared to pay for Internet that doesn't work, we had a toilet that wouldn't flush and ended up with a huge taxi bill after the address on our room key didn't match the hotels and the hotel refused to except any responsibility for this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bellow average

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Got into the hotel to be told that the room reserved and payed had some problems was allocated to another hotel , which was okay , but wanted to speak to the manager about the incident but she was never available .. I found it was very unprofessional not even an apology was offered .. One pf the employee o think is Ricardo was very helpful on whatever he could ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from UK

A pleasant experience

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: A couple of extra pillows would have been nice.
Location: A ten minute walk from Avenida Atlantica and Copacabana beach.
Check-in was efficiently handled and the staff were very helpful. The room was more like a suite with a separate lounge area as well as a bedroom. In addition to the usual shower, toilet, basin and bidet the bathroom also had a Jacuzzi bath and a sauna room. While the fittings and furniture are dated rather than modern they are of very good quality and everything worked as it should. The room was clean and comfortable and met with my expectations. I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Love2Travel from Denver

Good Location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Less than a 10 minute walk to the beach
Good location, however the room was so small! The staff was alright, but not very helpful when it came to tourism. The room was not worth the amount of money I speant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the rate

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: bed too small
Location: beach
good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach. bed too small, the AC is really noisy in the evening. Too expensive based on the facilities, maybe Rio is all like that.