Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very old, rooms with not many facilities, prices ridiculously expensive and internet with bad reception always disconnecting away. It has a great location and staff are friendly and helpful. Key card not working we always had to go to reception and get it reset. The worst experience was that I was trying to call our tour guide who was late from reception and they told us we can only call from our rooms. Only to find out that the phone bill would be over 60 reals for less that 4 minutes. Overall very unsatisfied and very misleading 4 stars. I am pretty sure you can get something more decent for the same price elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Incorrect site pictures about the hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Total remodel for 3.5 star hotel. This hotel is 1 or 1.5 star.
Location: Ok
Cockroaches- I killed one before my wife finds out. Doors banged and dirty. Sanitations were terrible. Leak from the ceiling. site pictures were misleading.
4 out of 5
by George from New Orleans

A weekend at the Hotel Atlantico Copacabana

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel desk staff spoke English and were very helpful. The electrical sockets in the room were the correct voltage for my USA electrical devices but only accepted round prongs. Crossing the street and turning left on Rua Sequera Compos and walking one block there is a large multi-story shopping indoor shopping mall. There at electronic story for 10 reas (about 3 dollars) I was able to buy a converter for plugging my US devices into the hotel sockets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The internet its expensive , hoteles un other country hace cree wifi
1 out of 5
by frank from Brabrand Denmark

Very bad hotel, but close to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a bad shape and it needs to be renovated all over. No facilities, business center was not working, even a simpel boarding pass cut not be printed. Only one or two persons was able to speak English. If you ned a person to talk English to, they was always out of house. The staf was not friendly and smiling but sad and passive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
They staff don't speak English. But the hotel itself wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, great for convenience.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly.
Cons: Free internet.
Location: Many within walking distance.
Everyone was friendly and kind. Great breakfast. Answers to all questions. Just not sure why you have to pay for internet in 2015.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from US

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Liked that it is close to the beach and the Metro. Breakfast was okay. The tv in the room had sound but no picture, it was reported, but never repaired/replaced. The only thing I needed that they could not provide was an iron. Clothing must be sent off for the day. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ok, hotel not so much

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It's cheap to stay here but it's not nice hotel everything feelast extremely run down like a cheap motel
3 out of 5
by melvin from Falls chruch , VA

Time machine

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for one night. I had an issue with person on the front desk regarding my reservation. He was unable to find my reservation, and made me pay for my room again. The room was fairly big, but it felt like I was walking into the movie set of scarface. Everything about this place was atleast 40 yrs old. The only plus about this hotel is that is a couple of blocks from the beach, and a block away from the subway.