Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingtin, DC

room with bugs!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My room had bedbugs in the mattress. I notified the staff immediately about this horrible experience. The very first night that I arrived, the hotel had to send me to another hotel in their network because they could not accommodate my request for a 'quiet room'. The other issue was that CNN was not working in the hotel until I complained about it and then four days later a repair was made to the broadcast. Originally the station had no sound and only a picture.
4 out of 5
by TINA from Canada

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay! Would stay again. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Mara Tavares, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, we’d like to express our gratitude for choosing Hotel Bandeirantes. We hope to welcome you back soon !
3 out of 5
by Ruby

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mara Tavares, Hotel Management
Em nome de toda a nossa equipe, gostaria de expressar nossa gratidão pela escolha do Hotel Bandeirantes como opção de hospedagem na Cidade Maravilhosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Rio for a few days post tour.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Leeds

Rio November 2015

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pool on the roof clean, but small. The building next door is under major renovation/building site. Most mornings I was woken by a hammer drill despite being on the 11th floor. That said the rooms aren't double glazed which was a surprise and the traffic builds up from about 0630 and can be easily heard on the 11 th floor. Finally the air on isn't very effective, certainly in my room. Tried to get a late check out by just 1-2 hours leaving them plenty of time to get the rooms ready for the afternoon check in, but was declined. That seemed to be policy. That said the staff were very helpful and most spoke some English. Breakfast was better than I expected, but there is limited room and between 0900-1000 becomes very busy and hard to get a table. All in all my friend and I had a good stay, having separate ensuite double rooms. Not sure it was worth £50 a night tho!
1 out of 5
by Emanuele from San paulo

Central but awful service

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awful service I paid for two people and i stayed alone When a friend came to pick me up and i asked to come upstairs to wait while i was still getting ready they asked me to pay for his registration.... Additionally the morningservice desk was inpolite The elevator ls were not properly working and one day i had to go up and down for 11th floor Finally it really need to freshen up its bathrooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
TYPICAL 1 SRAE HOTEL WITH A 3 STAR CLASSIFICATION. ELEVATORS NEVER COMING, BREAKFAST GOOD BUT SO CROWDED.NOISE EVERYWHERE. AVOID.
4 out of 5
by Blake from San Luis Obispo

Great value, but is in the middle of a facelift.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good stay in Rio. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Great morning breakfast, good location about 3 blocks off the beach, easy walk to the metro and 2 main bus lines. Some good restaurants, juice bars, and others nearby. Our room was clean, but a little beat up. AC didn't work super well, the pool and sauna were undergoing repairs and weren't usable. Toilet seat was partly broken as well. Comfy bed, good shower and well stocked snack bar (complete with male and female condoms, just in case).
2 out of 5
by juan from Beverly Hills California

No space,no solince,no fun .....too expensive

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy , crowded and no soundproofing at all. Construction work at 7 in the morning. Very noisy guests in the hallways at 2 am. Breakfastroom too small.very crowded. Not to be recommended at all. Wifi was fast and location was good. Not more than 2 stars. Very shabby and dated furniture