Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Option

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff so kid
It's a good and cheap option, not sure about the location if it's safe, but the rooms for 1 person with a short stay is not bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rio

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Poor customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This has to be the worst four star hotel I've ever been to yet. Room was small but clean; that was the only good thing to say about it. The standard room was advertised as overlooking the ocean but it wasn't. Maid only replaced shower gel/shampoo once during my stay (over a week). No washing/laundry as advertised. Bathroom lock did not work. Very few of the staff speak English and weren't very welcoming or informative upon checking in. Breakfast buffet had few options and the food tasted rather stale. Would go elsewhere next time.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Dallas

Hotel Caracas in Rio

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: Everything.
The ad on Expedia was misleading. It was far from the airport. The room was a shoebox. I barely fit into the shower. I'm not joking. Any savings on the room was lost in cab fares due to its distant location. The neighborhood was scary. The one nice thing was the staff. They were polite and courteous and did what they promised. All I was looking for was a room for the night before taking a flight out the next morning. It did that okay, but I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Australia

Basic but nice

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet spot on the beach, but out of the way.
3 out of 5
by Andy & Stella from London, UK

AVOID!!!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Not a lot, as soon as we arrived, we looked forward to leaving.
Cons: The staff could be more friendly and engage with the guests and be more helpful.
Location: Didn't do anything nearby by, unable to recommend anything.
We only stayed here because we had no choice. The area looks dodgy, staff not very friendly/helpful, the food over priced, Wi-Fi does not work properly. All in all, glad we only stayed the night. Arrived late and left early, it was the only way to lessen the disappointment. Not good for first night in Brazil/Rio. Breakfast was ok though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea view

Posted Sep 7, 2013
It was further from the airport than what appeared on the website. Small rooms, the wifi does not work in the rooms, only in reception, but it's friendly and right in front of the sea.
2 out of 5
by sjaramillo from bogota

awful neighborhood, far from the airport

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: well, i dont think the hotel can be improved.. the should slash the price in half for a start
Location: it is a terrible neighborhood and there is nothing to do around
we stayed at this hotel because we thought it was close to the airport, it turns out its a 30 minute drive in a cab, through a terrible neighbourhood, it is located as well in a terrible neigbourhood, with nothing to do around. The room was the smalles ive stayed for this price, probably smaller than 180sq feet.
4 out of 5
by P&M&A from Bay Area, California

It's nice Hotel close to the Airport (Galeao).

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Cons: Have someone at the door to help guests.
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were pretty clean. The Hotel has been remodeled and it's located in front of the beach. It's a pretty quiet area. And the Hotel prices are reasonable Cons: You do not have anyone at the door to help you to get your luggage out to the Hotel or even to your room. The rooms are pretty small. I couldn't find any nice restaurants close by. Overall it's a great place to stay for a long airport layover. Other than I would choose to go and stay in Copacabana, Ipanema.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Caracas a bad hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Cons: The service by the staff.
Location: Terrible location, not a safe area at all.
The hotel staff we'rnt very accommodating at all. The location of the hotel is terrible. A lot of the time when I went to the reception, there was no one there. The phone in my room didn't work. When I went to check out, the recwptionist proceeded to turn a tv on and stand infront of it before checking me out. The included breakfast was ordinary and when it started to rain the aircon started to leak.