Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This Hotel is the top in Rio

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Best hotel , top confort, top location, top staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything a five-star hotel should be

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the service--other "five-star" hotels haven't always made me feel at home, or gone the extra mile to make my stay easy and comfy.
Cons: I could move to Rio :)
Location: Perfect location right on Ipanema, super close to great restaurants, shopping etc. You may not want to leave the rooftop pool though! :)
Wow. In 20 years of international travel I've stayed in some truly amazing hotels and this one is right up there. The service--perfection. The room--immaculate and beautifully appointment. Great food and exceptional location. My girlfriend arrived early in the morning, ahead of me, and the hotel (unprompted) brought up breakfast for her. This place has class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Cristiana Kastrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro during your visit in Rio. Thank you very much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel!! The Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro. Sincerely, Cristiana Kastrup General Director Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordinary hotel, small room, no bathtub, expensive

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: fasano, i liked the staff. they sent me flowers and chocolate at my other location. i aPpreciated their effort and thought.
Cons: rooms, which are dark
Location: great location ... shops, beach etc.
on arrival, i was welcomed very nicely, but when i found out i had no bath in my expensive room (882. canadian) i left and went to the Copacabana palace, only really nice place in Rio. lovely large room with bath and all amenities over,ooking the beach, same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Cristiana Kastrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write about us. I was notice you were not happy with our superior room and my team made all the efforts to keep you with us, even offering the suite category, which has bath tub. It is sad to see our guests leaving without experiencing our services. Rest assured that we, at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, highly value our customers and that your feedback is analyzed and taken into consideration. As you said in your email to us, “Who knows?” If you knock on our door, we will be more than happy to welcome you and provide the best of our hospitality. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Great Service, but Copacabana Palace Better

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ipanema Beach, Starbucks
The hotel staff really contributed to making my stay enjoyable. Theywere professional and helpful... However, breakfast was limited to the minimal essentials (the price paid would warrant something more special), the rooms are small, and if 'courtyard view', are basically looking onto a wall 3meters away... The fitness is tiny, and the pool is really just nice for taking pictures, but definitely to swim in. Copacabana Palace is definitely the best 5 start hotel, Fasano is more of a trendy boutique hotel with high end service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T, Sydney

Fantastic hotel however noise a real issue

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location and finishes making this a contemporary and modern hotel. Great amenities including a truly impressive rooftop pool, bar and view, however some area for improvement . Specifically, air con incredibly noisy, very limited sound proofing meaning all noise from other rooms , corridors very loud. Something that is worth while noting if you plan to stay there on a Friday or Saturday night, be prepared for some very loud music until 4am. We were staying on the 2nd floor and the rooftop bar was on the 8th; even with ear plugs you couldn't escape the music blaring very loudly. A great hotel but sound proofing is a definite issue !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed here for one night only, and absolutely loved it. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They had a ton of dinner/restaurant recommendations and made a reservation for us at the seafood restaurant we chose (which was also wonderful). Then changed it for us because we were running late. The hotel has a "cool" factor inside with its decor. The pool area was a little tight but we had a good time. Spectacular view from up there. Our room wasn't huge but it seems like that is pretty standard in Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very thoughtful.
Cons: Our room wasn't very big, but had nice amenities. We had requested an upgrade upon arrival, but could not get one.
Location: It is on the far end of Ipanema, but still walking distance from everything. And also walking distance from Copacabana, so very convenient
The location of the hotel is great, the pool is absolutely amazing. All of the staff were amazing during our stay. I had emailed the concierge about a restaurant reservation for my husband's birthday, and on that evening, they left a delicious little cake in our room with a candle and card wishing him a happy birthday. I did not request them to do anything, they were just observant and thoughtful. The day that we left we had a very late flight, and were very happy to be able to store our valuables in a safe, use the pool and beach services, and shower and get ready for our flight on the business center floor which had a room to do all of that. It was very convenient for us, and we were able to make the most of our time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location Excellent - Staff attentive but lacking

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Overall nice hotel but looking a little tired and shabby. I would stay there again however I've stayed in much better hotels on brazil where the overall quality was better. That said the hotel is one if the best located hotels and super pool area. I think this is what it traded on more the anything else which was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff! Wouldn't hesitate to visit again if I had the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

The Best in Rio

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Excellent location- Awesome Staff They let us keep our room till 5 PM On the check out day with no extra charge