Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SENSACIONAL!!!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
FOI MARAVILHOSA, PORÉM, O CHECK IN ESTAVA SENDO DEMORADO, POIS O QUARTO NÃO ESTAVA PRONTO. MINHA FILHA FOI NA RECEPÇÃO CHAMAR A GERENTE, Q NOS RETORNOU E CONSEGUIU UM QUARTO. NA NOITE O AR FICOU SEM REGULAGEM, NOS FAZENDO DORMIR DESCONFORTÁVEL, POR CAUSA DA TEMPERATURA. NO MAIS, FOI TUDO MUITO BOM! ATENDIMENTO EXCELENTE!
5 out of 5
by marc from Namur

Perfect room, service, food and localization

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
all perfect!!! Will come back again at Fasano.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Londres

Un hotel qui reste exceptionnel!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel fantastique et très bien situé : superbe qualité de service, piscine sur le toit à la vue exceptionnelle, extremememnet bien situé. Chambre un peu petite, la salle de bain en particulier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schönes Stadthotel mitten in Rio de Janeiro

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich am wunderschönen Ipanema Strand in Rio. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und schön. In der achten Etage hat man einen wundervollen Blick über das Meer und kann am Pool entspannen. Das Personal ist auch sehr zuvorkommend, allerdings kann es zu Kommunikationsschwierigkeiten kommen, da nur wenige englisch sprechen.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to be.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Der beste Pool Südamerikas!
5 out of 5
by ANDRE from SALVADOR

SENSACIONAL!!!! SERVIÇO DE PRIMEIRA!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
FOI SENSACIONAL!!! MELHOR SERVIÇO HOTELEIRO Q JÁ TIVE! A COBERTURA DO HOTEL É ALGO DESLUMBRANTE! AMEI!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything a five-star hotel should be

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the service--other "five-star" hotels haven't always made me feel at home, or gone the extra mile to make my stay easy and comfy.
Cons: I could move to Rio :)
Location: Perfect location right on Ipanema, super close to great restaurants, shopping etc. You may not want to leave the rooftop pool though! :)
Wow. In 20 years of international travel I've stayed in some truly amazing hotels and this one is right up there. The service--perfection. The room--immaculate and beautifully appointment. Great food and exceptional location. My girlfriend arrived early in the morning, ahead of me, and the hotel (unprompted) brought up breakfast for her. This place has class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Cristiana Kastrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro during your visit in Rio. Thank you very much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel!! The Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro. Sincerely, Cristiana Kastrup General Director Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro