Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This Hotel is the top in Rio

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Best hotel , top confort, top location, top staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Rio hands down

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I just loved the whole concept and the superb service you get the moment you set foot in to hotel. Individually all personnel knows you and greets you and they are super friendly and helpful. Especial mention should go to Marcus at the front desk who made all the difference in my stay. I loved the pool at roof top, convenience to beach, amazing concierge service- they found a book and bought it for me-, breakfast, and in room dining, cleaning service, and porter, valet all work so in harmony and efficiently it is better than most Swiss hotels. I loved ocean views and individual yoga in my balcony. I can't wait to come back to Fasano Rio.
5 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything a five-star hotel should be

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the service--other "five-star" hotels haven't always made me feel at home, or gone the extra mile to make my stay easy and comfy.
Cons: I could move to Rio :)
Location: Perfect location right on Ipanema, super close to great restaurants, shopping etc. You may not want to leave the rooftop pool though! :)
Wow. In 20 years of international travel I've stayed in some truly amazing hotels and this one is right up there. The service--perfection. The room--immaculate and beautifully appointment. Great food and exceptional location. My girlfriend arrived early in the morning, ahead of me, and the hotel (unprompted) brought up breakfast for her. This place has class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Cristiana Kastrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro during your visit in Rio. Thank you very much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel!! The Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro. Sincerely, Cristiana Kastrup General Director Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordinary hotel, small room, no bathtub, expensive

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: fasano, i liked the staff. they sent me flowers and chocolate at my other location. i aPpreciated their effort and thought.
Cons: rooms, which are dark
Location: great location ... shops, beach etc.
on arrival, i was welcomed very nicely, but when i found out i had no bath in my expensive room (882. canadian) i left and went to the Copacabana palace, only really nice place in Rio. lovely large room with bath and all amenities over,ooking the beach, same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Cristiana Kastrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write about us. I was notice you were not happy with our superior room and my team made all the efforts to keep you with us, even offering the suite category, which has bath tub. It is sad to see our guests leaving without experiencing our services. Rest assured that we, at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, highly value our customers and that your feedback is analyzed and taken into consideration. As you said in your email to us, “Who knows?” If you knock on our door, we will be more than happy to welcome you and provide the best of our hospitality. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by Leon from London

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good room. However, this is an expensive hotel and the service was poor for such an expensive hotel - would have been fine for a 3-4 star. Issues are that there are too many staff and no ownership. Room was sold as "Sea View" but it was first floor and you could barely see the sea - could see trees, lorries and people first. Front Desk just apologised with no sincerity. Was also charged wi-fi which they then agreed that we would not have to pay - again, expect this for 3-4 star, but not a very expensive 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and great service

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, the restaurant and the bar very much. All were amazing experiences. The location is superb and the view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Great Service, but Copacabana Palace Better

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ipanema Beach, Starbucks
The hotel staff really contributed to making my stay enjoyable. Theywere professional and helpful... However, breakfast was limited to the minimal essentials (the price paid would warrant something more special), the rooms are small, and if 'courtyard view', are basically looking onto a wall 3meters away... The fitness is tiny, and the pool is really just nice for taking pictures, but definitely to swim in. Copacabana Palace is definitely the best 5 start hotel, Fasano is more of a trendy boutique hotel with high end service.