Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordinary hotel, small room, no bathtub, expensive

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: fasano, i liked the staff. they sent me flowers and chocolate at my other location. i aPpreciated their effort and thought.
Cons: rooms, which are dark
Location: great location ... shops, beach etc.
on arrival, i was welcomed very nicely, but when i found out i had no bath in my expensive room (882. canadian) i left and went to the Copacabana palace, only really nice place in Rio. lovely large room with bath and all amenities over,ooking the beach, same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne from Cascavel

The best choice

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilhoso, a melhor opção no RJ.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leon from London

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good room. However, this is an expensive hotel and the service was poor for such an expensive hotel - would have been fine for a 3-4 star. Issues are that there are too many staff and no ownership. Room was sold as "Sea View" but it was first floor and you could barely see the sea - could see trees, lorries and people first. Front Desk just apologised with no sincerity. Was also charged wi-fi which they then agreed that we would not have to pay - again, expect this for 3-4 star, but not a very expensive 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cecilia from Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlos alberto from bs as

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and great service

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, the restaurant and the bar very much. All were amazing experiences. The location is superb and the view was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo C from Limeira - SP

Hotel Perfeito

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel é Maravilhoso e perfeito para Casal. Mas a Praia é pequena e perigosa, todos os vendedores da Praia alertam sobre arrastão e pequenos furtos, eles comentaram que por ser o fim da praia e ser próximo a estação de metro os furtos são mais frequentes... Eu fiquei na praia e não vi nada, somente no final da tarde de domingo vi Policiais levando alguns jovens, mas não vi roubo...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabel from São Paulo

Piscina do Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Eu particularmente amo demais todos os hotéis fasano, mas desta vez nossa experiência não foi muito boa. A piscina que é o lugar mais bacana do hotel estava lotada, esperamos meia hora para conseguir um lugar e perdemos que muitos não eram hóspedes. Bebiam cerveja na piscina, falavam alto.. E a última vez que questionei se poderia levar um casal foi nos dito que não, por isso ficamos chateados. No mais , tudo ótimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels