Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff is courteous and friendly, but the facilities are horrible, serious need of remodeling. Unless you get a room on the 12th floor, which I had to complaint to be upgraded, you will get a outdated room with a heavy smell of mold, bad mattress and stained carpet.
5 out of 5
by Thomas E from Marin County, CA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well-priced, clean hotel. Nice bar with music just about every night. Common areas are a little dated. Upper floors with view of SugarLoaf are preferrable (and I think the most recently updated).
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joao from the hague

good choice

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, super slow elevators
3 out of 5
by Joao from the hague

good enough

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location (business trip) and decent hotel, above average in the mid-price range in Rio de Janeiro. Windows are horrible at blocking street noise. Elevators (only 1 working) are the slowest in the state.
2 out of 5
by Zakir from Jaipur

In this price it is expensive

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is overall ok but expensive at this price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guard to find b from F

Good value, convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good breakfast, great views of the Sugarloaf from our room. Wifi speed can be a problem in Brazil but here it was ok.
3 out of 5
by Go

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Too many things to fix it should be shut down.
This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is under construction and filthy with a curious odor throughout. When we checked in we were put in a room with no ventilation looking onto a tiny shaft. We complained and they moved us to a "suite" on the 10th floor. This also smelled and the ac did not work. Truly an awful experience and I would advise giving this hotel a wide berth.