Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jovannia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chang hwan from U.S.A

soso.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Soso..
4 out of 5
by Alka from USA

ok for hotel OK

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
There was some construction noise all day long, no hot water in shower, hotel management arrange another room only for shower language was a barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice antique hotel in downtown Rio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff friendliness and English knowledge.
Location: Very near from subway station.
Got there on Sunday, streets and avenues looked spooky lonely. Weekdays were another thing, lots and lots of businesses, restaurants. Hotel very near to subway station, Theater, coffee shops, and taxi 24/7. Breakfast was ok, just wasn't very pleased with some staff at the hotel restaurant that asked impolitely if I was a guest on the hotel when getting my breakfast (since I was attending an event in that same hotel, they seemed to have the doubt if I was in the event and getting free advantage of the breakfast). Lobby staff very polite, but difficult to understand in Portuguese.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Close to lapa night life

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I was charged twice for this room. Once through expedia & a second time when I was checking in. For some odd reason hotel management did not believe I paid for the room online. I saved my reciept, hopefully expedia can refund me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Room and bed sheets were very dirty and staff was unpleasant. I would not recommend it unless all other hotels are booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Reasonable hotel in downtown Rio

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Spoke limited English, took more time but was enough to interact. Rooms were small but kept nice. Tiny TV. Bathroom was very nice. Ambiance of the whole place was very pleasant. Small rooftop pool, with bar and food service - adequate but not worth getting excited over. They keep all room keys at the front desk which was actually a positive if you have multiple people. Location not the best but taxi and subway service is easy. Finally - theres a charge to bring 'guests' back to your room, which was annoying. You have to fill out paperwork as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

An excellent choice

Posted Jan 21, 2010
My stay at the OK HOTEL was excellent. Kind employees, clean rooms and an old hotel well maintained. Excellent breakfast and cordiality. Excellent location, subway very near for going to the most interesting places of the city. I was very satisfied of my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Localização no Centro do Rio

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Localização no Centro e próxima a terminais de transporte. Hotel discreto e com excelente atendimento
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Internet não funcionou...não posso avaliar mais, pois fiquei 1 dia apenas.