Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good jotel in an excellent location two blocks from Ipanema beach Very safe area for Rio. very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Heloísa from Mafra/SC

Muito bom!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com localização excelente, a uma curta caminhada do leblon, copacabana e arpoador. Região com vários bares, restaurantes e lojas legais. Café da manhã diversificado e muito bom. Equipe de atendimento muito prestativa e educada. Os quartos da categoria superior são reformados e bem amplos, com o conforto necessário para quem passa o dia fora aproveitando a cidade maravilhosa. Ótimo custo beneficio, considerando a média de preços bem elevada da região.
4 out of 5
by Luyza

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei de quase tudo. Só achei que exageraram na temperatura do ar condicionado das áreas comuns. No café da manhã o frio do ambiente estava demais.
5 out of 5
by Ann-Louise from Norrkoping, Sweden

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Vermont is perfectly situated only a couple of blocks from Ipanema beach. It is a lively street with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops very close by. We walked to public bus stops, train station and Copacabana beach and had easy access to all forms of transport to the city's attractions. A further plus is that it is close to Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas, which is perfect for a morning jog or walk. At the hotel itself there is always staff at the reception to help. They were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a good selection of fruits (!), bread, yoghurt, etc. for a perfect start of the day.
4 out of 5
by Fábio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent Surprise

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This is a great hotel on a great location in Ipanema. Everything was just so, way beyond expectation for this price in Rio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Will Stay There Again!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the smaller size of the hotel, its location, the friendly staff, the lovely breakfasts, etc.
Cons: Nothing major. A box of tissues in the room would be nice but I don`t think this is a Brazilian practice in my experience.
Location: Convenient to beach, stores, restaurants - even a Starbucks nearby! (Although in the land of coffee this is not as necessary)
This is a boutique hotel in a great location in Ipanema, just a couple of blocks from the beach and the metro station. I would say that the rooms themselves are not so much small as compact. It is very clean. Great breakfast. I thought the staff were personable and the hotel was well run. This means not only are the employees are good at their jobs, so is management. I would add that HR succeeded in hiring the right people for the jobs. I liked that the computer access was in the lobby. One just logged in when needed. I stayed for four nights and will stay there again when I am next in Rio. I felt like it was my home away from home
4 out of 5
by Joao Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alessandra from Vitória

Recomendo!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Gosto muito desse hotel pela sua excelente localização e relação custo x benefício razoável, e sempre que vou ao Rio me hospedo lá. Quartos amplos e confortáveis, internet wi-fi nos quartos com sinal muito bom. Café-da-manhã simples, porém variado. Recomendo muito!
3 out of 5
by Larissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels