Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This is a nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This is a nice hotel to stay. The location is very convenient: close to beach, easy access to attractions, a lot of restaurants close by. The reception personal were always very helpful. The hotel was clean and the room quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff Close proximity to metro, the beach, shopping, the mall, and restaurants and bars.
Cons: We had the New Year's Eve dinner and it wasn't that great. It wasn't expensive but dessert and coffee were the best part of the meal!
Location: The hotel is 3 blocks from the beach, 1 block from metro, 1 block from the shopping and food and like a 15 mins walk to the mall Rio Sul.
Ibis Posto 2 Hotel is very small but you'll have everything you need. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful and made me feel welcome. My family and I were in separate hotels and they were super cool in helping all of us feel welcome. The hotel offers towels and beach umbrellas for free which is awesome and necessary! I had great wifi in my room and I had a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa/ON/Canada

Great Hotel in Copacabana

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: We loved our stay at Ibis Posto 2 Copacabana, great place close to everything, nice staff, nice room, close to the subway, good breakfast etc
We were at Ibis Posto 2 for the New Year's Eve 2017. The hotel is only two blocks from Copacabana beach what make the firework experience easy...just a quick walk we were in the beach to enjoy the show. We recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
great location , close to the beach and shopping. Area feels safe and some bakeries open 24hrs nearby. Front desk staff can speak some English so easy to check in and out. However, only complaint i have is that when we requested for an adaptor to charge our phones ( room outlets note the hotel will provide the adaptor) , the front desk staff on duty said they don't have it and wished us luck in trying to find one around the area. Not helpful at all! We tried another staff the next day and she was able to provide us with one with no issues. This would have saved my husband the frustration of trying to find one at the stores. Would have given 5 stars if the staff was able to accomodate us or even assure us of one if a guest checks out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Very nice hotel, well located, 2 blocks from beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Tell the customers there are available beach towels, chairs and umbrellas.
Location: Bars and restaurants near by. The beach is 2 blocks from hotel.
Very nice hotel, well located, 2 blocks from beach. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. It was my first experience with IBIS and will try again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was very clean with staff very helpful. Hotel is in the ideal location being less than 5 mins from the Copacabana beach and 2 mins from the Metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Copacabana beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Expedia says breakfast included but I had to pay for it. No good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good safe clean hotel close to metro and beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good safe hotel near beach and metro, ideal loction to explore Rio, sugar loaf, Christ the redeemer, centro and the beaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel was ok, but Expedia Sucked!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I payed for a room with 2 beds. Confirmed with Expedia when I booked my trip. The hotel has no rooms with 2 beds! I called Expedia and was on hold for an hour 3 separate times while in Brazil at international rates! No one responded! Nor called me back! Never the less, the hotel put me a mattress on the floor do me and my best friend wouldn't have to sleep in the same small bed! I WILL NEVER BOOK A HOTEL WITH EXPEDIA AGAIN! As many times as I have used Expedia, I have had problems on 3 occasions. But this final disappointment was he worst! EXPEDIA can go to Hell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted May 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff team. The hotel is well located, both close to the beach and Metro station.