Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good price for the location
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Buffalo, NY

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice upstairs patio. Close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great location and good breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a small hostel with only 3 rooms. 2 big dorm rooms (one appeared to be women only) and a private 4 person room. (bunk bed and one queen. We rented the entire 4 person room which. Really close to the beach. Good neighborhood. Friendly employees. ANd the breakfast is really good too. More than most places offer with bread, fruit, juice, cheese, meats, milk plus more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location . too noisy for me.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
great located.nice staff. too many people and too much noise. maybe becayse of the carnaval period but still.
3 out of 5
by Edwin from London

Rio break

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
There was a loudmouth traveller who drove me mad by yakking away on the terrace on her mobile at full volume for hours when I was reading, and the nightshift receptionist was trying to sleep...apart from that, all fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, little comfort

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but I wish the beds weren't so hard. And I wish there were less mosquitoes but that isn't their fault. They also kept our bags all day and offered to let us shower later even after checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but untidy.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
It's what you expect for the price that it's charged .The location is the plus could be tidier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room with a lot of flaws

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We got the suite with private bathroom and the room was very basic and cramped. The light stopped working one night, the air conditioning stopped working on the last night. Our windows once locked couldn't be re-opened until someone (unknowingly to us) oiled them. The room was not cleaned in the whole week we were there and we were not advised we could get clean towels until we asked. Breakfast was ok - location is great but the room was basic! Oh and there was no safe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - about a 5min walk to Ipanema beach. The hostel staff are also friendly and happy to answer any questions you have. This is the perfect place to stay if you are really tight on budget as Rio de Janeiro is an expensive city to visit. You get what you pay for so it was not surprising the hostel conditions are not great. The linens and towels look and feel like they should have been tossed out years ago. The room also had a sour stench that would not go away even if you opened the windows all day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peca na segurança e na ingerência,nunca mais volto

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Peca na segurança e na ingerência, nunca mais volto! Foi furtado dentro de um quarto do estabelecimento e a gerência após o ocorrido nada o fez, como reaver ou ressarcir o prejuízo, sendo que o problema foi originado pela entrada de uma hóspede sem pagamento prévio, o mesmo oportunizou a minha saída e me roubou enquanto estava fora do estabelecimento. O que me deixa mais irritado foi a completa ineficiência do estabelecimento quanto a ajudar-me na questão de avisar os dispositivos de segurança, não fui levado a delegacia e o que pelo contrário fui acusado de ser negligente quanto aos meus pertences, sendo que estes estavam cadeados no armário.Paguei do meu bolso Uber até a delegacia e o estabelecimento disso não ter o que fazer quanto a meus bens.Portanto estou agindo judicialmente e deixo aqui meu pesar por essa postura. Não indico por somente não ter segurança, pela ingerência e falta de atenção ao cliente!