Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shane from Rio NYE

A New Year to Remember

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Sebastian did an outstanding job in answering all of my questions and remaining flexible with payment whilst I sorted out my bank accounts (make sure your credit cards have pins!). I was initially concerned about having a 2 bedroom apartment but I did well with having 3 nights to myself and 3 nights with a couple of Asian guys who were fun. The quality of the room is very average and the bed and linen could do with an upgrade and the kitchen a thorough clean but the apartment is lovely and large with excellent wi-fi service and everything you need including bikes for hire which I used to cycle around Lake Lagoa and along Copacabana beach. NYE in Rio definitely made the inflated costs worth it - definitely a once in a lifetime experience. This apartment is also in an outstanding location with ready access to nightlife, beaches and restaurants which take a little time to find. I couldn't have faulted Sebastian (the manager and owner) on anything - outstanding service and I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by George from London

Very poor value for money. Avoid like the plague

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Very dirt, never cleaned, towels or linen never changed in a week. No double bed or even proper twin beds. Suitable for backpackers
Location: Right at the border between Ipanema and Copacabana. Not very safe at night
We found no staff as such at the property and were met by the doorman to the building, who gave us one set of keys and showed us upstairs using the service lift accessed through the garage and not the front entrance lobby of the building. We found it strange and thought that it was due to the fact that we were carrying luggage. Before we were taken upstairs, the doorman told us that the room we were going to stay at had two single beds as opposed to a double bed as booked. I asked him to call Sebastian so that we could try and resolve the situation. I spoke to Sebastian and he told me that there room had two single beds. I said that we would put the beds together so it was not such a major deal. When we arrived at the property - it is a flat in a residencial building - we realised that the beds were, in fact, a settee with another bed underneath that you have to pull out, so you cannot put them side by side because they have different heights. We also noticed that the room did not have en suite facilities, as advertised and stated in our confirmation e-mail. We have to use a bathroom located at the other side of the corridor and is shared. We are also unable to use the front door of the property and can only come in/go out through the back kitchen door and use the service lift. Go come in or go out we have to go through the garage and have no access through the lobby. Our keys don't even open the front door of the flat, only the kitchen door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Paraná/São Paulo

Limpeza bem mediana

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Fácil acesso aos lugares turísticos.
Cons: Limpeza.
Location: Próximo a Lapa e Santa Teresa, fácil acesso aos pontos turísticos, como Corcovado, Pão-de-açúcar e Praça Mauá (MAR e Museu do Amanhã).
Devem se preocupar mais com as condições de limpeza do quarto e banheiro. O banheiro estava com o piso sujo de poeira cinza, como se fosse fuligem ou cimento. O quarto idem, pois meu amigo ficou andando descalço após o banho e o pé ficou imundo! Na cama encontramos tufos de cabelos... Deviam se preocupar mais com a limpeza, definitivamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maceió AL

500m do arpoador,2 qds estação metrô.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Liberdade de ir e vir total,comodidade, 2 quadras da estação General Osório, rua bem movimentada, mesmo a noite, oferece sensação de segurança.
Cons: rede de proteção nas janelas, pois o apartamento fica no 10º andar, o que pode ser perigosa pra crianças pequenas.
Location: muitos restaurantes, farmácias, 3 quadras da Avenida Atlântica.
Trata-se de um apartamento amplo em Copacabana. É concebido pra fazer se sentir em casa, o que de fato acontece. Não espere mimos de hotel como uma belíssima mesa posta para o café da manhã. A geladeira é abastecida diariamente pelo dono do lugar e você tem toda liberdade e ingredientes para fazer seu café. Possui excelente área de serviço para lavar suas roupas, não tem camareira, portanto mantenha o ambiente limpo. O custo beneficio é excelente , tarifa muito boa mesmo, vc recebe as chaves do AP, o que lhe dar total liberdade de ir e vir sem falar com ninguém a qualquer hora do dia e da noite. Ficamos hospedados com uma simpática família argentina. Privacidade garantida no quarto de casal. excelente TV com boa grade de canais.
5 out of 5
by Thiago Henrique from Belo Horizonte

Excelente hospedagem.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
A Hospedagem é realizada em um prédio residencial, onde são oferecidos dois excelentes quartos, sendo uma suíte e outro com duas camas de solteiro, o qual ficamos, nesse é disponibilizado o banheiro social do apartamento para utilização exclusiva. O apartamento está localizado entre as praias de copacabana e ipanema, 3 quadras, estação de metrô, o que foi muito util. Os quarto é muito confortável, com bom espaço físico, armário, tv, e ar condicionado split de qualidade, fundamental para o clima local. O banheiro tem bom espaço, com boa ducha, e uma bancada na pia onde pode acomodar tudo que for necessário, pois o banheiro é de uso exclusivo. A cozinha, compartilhada, é muito grande, possui todos os utensilios necessários para realizar uma boa refeição, é disponibilizado suco, pão, presunto, mussarela, café e frutas para o café da manhã. O restante do apartamento, também compartilhado, é grande e confortável. Foi citado, como ponto negativo, a entrada pelo apartamento através da área de serviço, o que aq meu ver não interfere em nada. O Sebastian, reaponsável pelo local, muito atencioso e gentil, resolveu um problema que tive na reserva devido a um erro de digitação no cartão, e nos aguradou até as 22hs chegarmos para nos entregar a chave. Quem está acostumado a viajar e hospedar em hostel, se sentirá em um bom hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by yuri from guararema

decepção / cansaço

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Não houve estadia! Aguardo o reembolso da quantia gasta uma vez que minha reserva,antes confirmada, não foi efetivada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brasil

Ótimo!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Atendimento muito bacana e localização perfeita para quem quer ter ótimo custo/benefício no Rio!!! Com certeza vou voltar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Excelente lugar buena ubicación , y sobre todo muy amplió lo recomiendo