Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

One of the best hotels in RJ

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Service is great, specially at the lounge
Location: This is right in front of Copacabana
I stayed in many hotels in Rio, and so far this is the best one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward california

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Highly recommend This hotel , in fact this is one of the best hotels around copacabana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pretty nice

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I've stayed at several JWs before. The rooms were ok, but not amazing. The room was pretty small and looked like it could use a refresh. Carpet looked a little dingy. The hotel staff was excellent. Dinner was nice but the menu wasn't overly sophisticated. Lacked any Brazilian flare from what I remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Perfect location, super friendly staff and great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel close to Copacobana Beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Except for terrible elevator service, our stay was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not a five star hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Do not use the executive transportation service. It is way more expensive than regular cabs or Uber black and certainly not more comfortable or efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

Hotel very tired....

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: above
Terrible experience. I dont know who owns this hotel but it seems the policy is to just take the money and put nothing back into the place. The rooms and the corridors leading to them are terribly dark, smelly and it seems they have not been renovated for years. This property not a compliment for this hotel brand... I KNOW THE HOTEL IS IN A VERY FAMOUS LOCATION BUT TO THINK THAT TO LEAVE IT IN THIS CONDITION AND THAT THE PEOPLE WILL COME ANYWAY IS A BUT IDEA....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Overall, this a great hotel...it is centrally located in the heart of all the action and restaurants We even used the gym The room was small, but had all the amenities we needed The bed was comfortable, and the staff was super friendly The breakfast had a great selection of everything you would want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Close to restaurants, beach, and staff very kind.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and facilities.
Cons: The cleaning at the bathroom.
Location: Nice restaurants, in front to tha beach, shopping mall.
Its a nice place to expend your vacation, the buffet breakfast has a variety of opcions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Excellent hotel right on the beach!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent location right in the middle/center of the avenue/hotel row set right on the beach. Its clearly the flagship of the hotels in the area.
Five star hotel from check-in to check-out! The hotel and the staff wonderful. The amenities of the hotel are great. The staff extremely professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!