Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by William from Angel Fire, nm

Great location, friendly owner

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights here in late March. Took taxi from airport, easy to find..location is in commercial area of Leblon but upstairs. Can walk to any beaches nearby along with countless restaurants, shops, etc. Very safe area..no worries around here. Luiz, himself, takes care of the "guesthouse". It is like an Airbnb situation, although Luiz lives on a different floor. He is very friendly, tried his best to communicate with us in English, due to our lack of Portuguese. You can stay here for a great location and Luiz's hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Pa from Buenos Aires

Leblon, excelente zona para pasarla de diez!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia. No conocía Río y hospedarme en una zona tan segura y exclusiva fue conocer un poco más de la cultura del lugar. Luiz, el dueño del dpto. siempre fue muy atento con respecto a consejos y a cualquier otra inquietud que pudiera surgirnos. Nos sentimos bien atendidos.
5 out of 5
by Leandro from Buenos Aires.

Excelente estadía en Luiz Leblon House.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
La pasamos muy bien, todo a gusto, Luiz muy servicial y te asesora en todo. La zona muy bien ubicada, hay supermercado enfrente, Mcdonals, a 2 cuadras de shoping de compras, buenos lugares para comer y tomar y sobre todo Seguro. el hotel, muy limpio el desayuno con frutas variadas y muscializado con DVD de buena música brasilera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robson J from robson justiniano

leblon

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel simples,mas bom........poderia ser melhor um pouco( falta tv,,cafe simples mas bem feito......poucos ajustes(precisa fazer um banheiro pra cada quarto) ficara um bom hotel.......gostei
5 out of 5
by Brunno from São Paulo

Gostei bastante

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei muito do lugar. O dono é de confiança e o preço é em conta para ficar em um borrow seguro do Rio de Janeiro.
4 out of 5
by Marcos from Aracaju

Luiz Leblon

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Localização muito bom . Coração do Leblon , próximo a praia , mercado e shopping. Acomodações simples, porém confortáveis e sem contar da atenção do próprio dono , recomendo e voltarei!!
3 out of 5
by Alvaro from São Paulo

Ótimo B&B a duas quadras do mar.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ficamos de sábado a terça, feriadão de Tiradentes. Como esperado, um B&B simples, limpo e honesto, em excelente localização em um dos melhores bairros do Rio. A duas quadras da praia, com dezenas de restaurantes, bares, lanchonetes, farmácia, shopping, cinemas, etc., a poucos passos de distância. O Luiz é atencioso, o café da manhã era completo. Recomendo para quem busca economia e conforto, sem importar-se com luxos e banheiros privativos.
5 out of 5
by JIYOUNG from atlanta

your home in Rio

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
our host, luiz was Extremely caring and kind. He was very enthusiastic about Rio and Brazil and gave us really good info for local happenings with great details. We will come back here next time. One more thing, the neighborhood was very genuine and laid back with full of local people hanging out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,USA

Very convenient location to explore the city

Posted Mar 1, 2015
After the initial shock of the room condition we started to explore the city on our own, not knowing Portugrse at all. The hotel is part of a low rise residential, right in the middle of commercials, two blocks from beach, can catch buses to explore the city easily. We had a wonderful time exploring by bus 'blindly' then had a nice meal on coroner cafe. Finally get to meet the owner that night and had breakfast in the morning. Nice breakfast with fruit , juice, bread and tips from the owner. Wish that happen right at the beginning of our one night stay. We felt safe all the time in the neighborhood, seems to have a lot of local, especially older folks.