Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room and no cleaning during our stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Our room was interior and the only window was to the pipe works of the hotel. Nasty. Nobody clean during the 3 nights we were there. More like a 2 star motel than 4 star. Location is good and breakfast is good. Staff ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
la ubicacion del hotel es muy linda! a 2 cuadra de la playa. esta sobre una avenida en la cual uno puede caminar y ver vidrieras. tenes supermercado y todas las comodidas basicas que uno puede necesitar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Loverly hotel breakfast lots of choice central hotel 2 minutes to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot - shame about the view

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff on reception in the morning, great bell boys!
Cons: Clarity about what kind of view to expect
Location: 2 1/2 blocks from Copacabana beach!
Spent one night here are the end of a long trip across Brazil, was looking forward to a little luxury. The morning staff on reception were great, the afternoon/evening not so good. The room itself was great, although we did have issues with our entry card not working and the lift breaking down. We had hoped, from the expedia images, etc. that we could get a sea view, but none of the rooms had this and we ended up in a room facing directly into another guest's room, so we had to keep the curtains closed the whole time we were there... despite all this, the hotel is clean and modern, great breakfast, generally good staff and in a great location for Copacabana Beach. I would recommend this to a friend, but would be clear about what to expect from the view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel three blocs from the beach.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It was in the middle of everything, Shops, Bars, Restaurants; in the Heart of Copacabana and very near to the beach.
Cons: 1- Elevator maintenance. 2-Improve the beds. I was at room 509. There were 2 tinny beds and the mattress was not very comfortable.
Location: Please refer to the above statements.
The overall experience was OK for the price. It was frustrating to have only one elevator in working conditions during the 5 days I stayed there. Sometimes had to take the stairs as the wait for the only elevator was so long.
5 out of 5
by Sandro C from Blumenau/Sc

Muito bom

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito boa
5 out of 5
by raquel Edit from Ponta pora ms

Otimo

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfeita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利で安全な場所

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
ビーチに近くて、中心街なのでとても便利です。地下鉄を利用でき、夜間も比較的に安全な地域です。 部屋は清潔で、朝食も満足できます。 一方、従業員教育が悪いです。 朝食で従業員同士の会話が多く、大半の従業員がセットされた食事を自分達で食べています。 Wifiは快適でしたが、フロント前のプリンターのインクはモノクロで薄くて見えませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicacion

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Además de la ubicación la infraestructura está muy bien mantenido,el personal muy amable y precio razonable
Cons: Ampliar o cambiar un poco el desayuno demasiados panes para mi gusto y pica fruta
Location: A dos cuadras de la playa de Copacabana frente al hotel el domingo hay una pintoresca a feria, buenos restaurantes y la playa
Excelente ubicación,buenas habitaciones y también el servicio.
5 out of 5
by Laetitia

Bien

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très convenable... Grande chambre... Petit déjeuner plus que correct... Une personne parle français à la réception... Piscine petite mais satisfaisante pour se rafaichir après la plage. Bien situé... Si je dois revenir à Rio, je pense que je retournerai dans cet hôtel. Bon rapport qualité/prix.