Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was awesome. Location ideal, in front of beach in one of the best parts in Rio. Pool was out of order though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel that used to be nice.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The suites are big and nice view on the sea front. The overall furniture is used and not in good condition. The bed and mattress though very good. Bathroom and installations very old. The hallways to rooms need maintenance and not clean. Breakfast was perfect, however all in all Not acceptable for a 450USD a night hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Beachfront Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Marina All Suites for 4 nights. My first time in Rio & the hotel was very helpful about how to get around & what to know. Highlights: - Location is fantastic! On the beach, in Leblon - shopping, restaurants, beach - everything. - Boutique hotel with all the amenities. Pool on top floor. Top floor has a shower & change room - perfect when you take a red eye but can't check in in the AM. The breakfast was great - buffet style, fresh, healthy. - Rooms - Great, large rooms. We were 2 & each had our own twin beds. The beds were so comfortable - fluffy pillows, etc etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rio. They were so accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely Leblon

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Istayed both in Leblon and Copacabana and Leblon is a much nicer area but not far away either.The hotel staff were both professional and warm.I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard from Pasadena, CA

Avoid if you can....

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is badly in need of a remodel. The rooms and common area are all pretty shabby, the elevators are old and slow, and the reception is run down. We asked to change rooms and were given a smaller room at the same price, but at least it didn't small as bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, 'dated' hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The staff...................front desk, bartender, waiters, cleaning personnel all very friendly and responsive.
Cons: Hotel rooms, commons areas and second floor bar/restaurant needs serious updating in order to be considered a 4 star hotel.
Location: Great location and access to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
When we arrived we were informed that our room access would be delayed by a few hours. The front desk did keep us informed until we were able to move into the room. We had to have the air conditioning units serviced twice on two separate days. While at the 2nd floor bar, the ceiling began to leak water and we had to remove ourselves from the area. We were on the 12th floor and each evening we experienced an 'antiseptic smell' in our room. We think is was coming from the restaurant on the ground floor. It smelled like cleaning fluid was coming into the room via the air ducts. The last two evenings there was an ongoing 'drip' (noise) in our bedroom that lasted the entire evening and day. On our return from the beach we noticed water on the floor of the living room and had to have the air conditioner serviced once more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels