Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The bathrooms need to be updated, especially the jacuzzi tub whose jets had cracked seals, but the staff is outstanding and the location/views can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in Rio

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great location Nice basic hotel Facilities are a little worn out Nice staff 3.5 stars
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Atlanta-GA

Never Again

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very old and bad maintained hotel. Air conditioner not working properly, elevators very slow and at least two of three ones many times not working, very dirty and bad maintained bathroom. Worse customer service I ever have seen. Probably because the hotel is very well located, and for this reason is always booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but they lost our clothes.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Very nice hotel with a good location. We sent some clothes out to be cleaned and did not get them back. The hotel did not take any responsibility for our loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikey

Location and staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location, good staff. My room was noisy and hot, had old furniture. The bartender at the pool probably tried to charge me two or three beers (I only drank one before leaving and the lady doing my check out treated this matter in a professional way --I told her about the charge because it wasn't in the bill). Unfortunately, as others have said, location is the very best this hotel has to offer renovation and better selection of (some) personnel might help...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach, good area.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: views from roof, modern rooms
Location: nice and quiet, most places are walkable
Limited ocean view, low floor not great. Very nice, modern room. Good brunch every day. Very helpful front desk can set up sightseeing tours for you but be prepared to pay in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The staff is well trained and all seem to speak Portuguese and English. It is a nice place to stay, however the rooms could be updated. The tub and bathroom floor appear to be dirty but they are really just stained from wear and tear. You can also hear a lot of noise from neighboring rooms. The free breakfast is good, but the restaurant's lunch buffet was disappointing considering the quality of food on their tregular menu. Overall we enjoy our staybut it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel and location in Leblon

Posted Nov 22, 2015
My wife and I spent several days at the hotel while in Rio on vacation. We were in a newly renovated room with a wonderful ocean view. We arrived early in the morning and were able to check in and get to our room. The staff spoke English and were extremely helpful in answering our questions and making plans.
1 out of 5
by Jesper Floyd from Poland

Hotel need a total renovation

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel need a major renovation.windows which can not close, air Conditions giving more noise than an airplane. The lift which did not move before you got out of the lift! One iron (no table) for the hotel. Iron totally brown and you had to pay for hotel service. Bar closing at 10.00 pm. Staff try doing their best but their situation is hopeless.