Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Camila from New York, NY

Great location + breakfast!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location, beach front in the middle of Leblon and 2 blocks from the new Metro Line 4. We stayed during the Olympics and were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a beach front suite (although we did pay a premium rate for the Olympics). Breakfast is definitely one of the strengths - it is very tasty and it's served in the hotel restaurant which has a view of the beach. The rooftop pool was small, but it had great views as well. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

An excellent vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
No any concerns. Great location. Great staff at the hotel. Will come back.
2 out of 5
by Garrett

way over priced

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I paid 600$ CAD a night and for that kind of money you would have thought it might be a nice room. Outside of being next to the beach, that was all it had going for it. The room itself was very small. It had a king bed and that's about all you could fit in it. The bathroom looked like something out of a prison wash station where they hose down each felon. I would go out of my way to not stay here next time.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Top notch beach front hotel in beautiful Leblon

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, professional, and accommodating staff. Beach front views and amazing view from rooftop pool/bar area. High quality breakfast buffet included with the room. A bit quieter neighborhood than Copacabana or even Ipanema but it's probably the safest area in Rio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location in Río

Posted Apr 28, 2016
In front of the beach, with a little swimming pool in the 26th floor, wich has the most wonderfull view of Río.
2 out of 5
by Robert John

You're paying for the location, quality is a poor

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotels selling point is its location on the beach. The hotel itself is in a need of a major revamp or overhaul. The decor is very old and the quality of the fittings worn out. The room had a bad oder coming from the drains on occasion. Only 1 out of the 3 lifts worked at any time so moving between floors and reception was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front Beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: the area, walking distance to everything
Cons: renew elevators
Great location, great service, great attention on the beach, secure area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Best location in Leblon, in front on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Elevator, bathrooms, pool area
Location: Best restaurants in town close by
Overall it was a great hotel for our New Year's trip to Rio de Janeiro. Location is really good, close to shops and best restaurants in Leblon. Right in front of the sea in a quiet but still vibrant beach. Room was spacious and amenities were good. Breakfast was excellent, they were even kind enough to provide brunch till 3pm on 01/01 Overall, I liked it. However, 2 downsides for me: Old elevator, somewhat old bathroom and pool sid e(some oxide)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The bathrooms need to be updated, especially the jacuzzi tub whose jets had cracked seals, but the staff is outstanding and the location/views can't be beat.