Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

An excellent vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
No any concerns. Great location. Great staff at the hotel. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location in Río

Posted Apr 28, 2016
In front of the beach, with a little swimming pool in the 26th floor, wich has the most wonderfull view of Río.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front Beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: the area, walking distance to everything
Cons: renew elevators
Great location, great service, great attention on the beach, secure area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Best location in Leblon, in front on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Elevator, bathrooms, pool area
Location: Best restaurants in town close by
Overall it was a great hotel for our New Year's trip to Rio de Janeiro. Location is really good, close to shops and best restaurants in Leblon. Right in front of the sea in a quiet but still vibrant beach. Room was spacious and amenities were good. Breakfast was excellent, they were even kind enough to provide brunch till 3pm on 01/01 Overall, I liked it. However, 2 downsides for me: Old elevator, somewhat old bathroom and pool sid e(some oxide)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The bathrooms need to be updated, especially the jacuzzi tub whose jets had cracked seals, but the staff is outstanding and the location/views can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in Rio

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great location Nice basic hotel Facilities are a little worn out Nice staff 3.5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but they lost our clothes.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Very nice hotel with a good location. We sent some clothes out to be cleaned and did not get them back. The hotel did not take any responsibility for our loss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach, good area.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: views from roof, modern rooms
Location: nice and quiet, most places are walkable
Limited ocean view, low floor not great. Very nice, modern room. Good brunch every day. Very helpful front desk can set up sightseeing tours for you but be prepared to pay in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The staff is well trained and all seem to speak Portuguese and English. It is a nice place to stay, however the rooms could be updated. The tub and bathroom floor appear to be dirty but they are really just stained from wear and tear. You can also hear a lot of noise from neighboring rooms. The free breakfast is good, but the restaurant's lunch buffet was disappointing considering the quality of food on their tregular menu. Overall we enjoy our staybut it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel and location in Leblon

Posted Nov 22, 2015
My wife and I spent several days at the hotel while in Rio on vacation. We were in a newly renovated room with a wonderful ocean view. We arrived early in the morning and were able to check in and get to our room. The staff spoke English and were extremely helpful in answering our questions and making plans.