Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

28stöckiges Hotel unmittelbar am Strand

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, die wunderbare Aussicht vom Zimmer und vom Dach, das Frühstück, das Team.
Cons: Ein Fliesenfußboden in den Zimmern wäre hygienischer.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Strand von Leblon. Fußläufig befinden sich Restaurants, darunter einige sehr gute, Shoppingmall und Einzelshops.
Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar am Strand von Leblon. Es ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber hat gerade dadurch Charme. Es bietet von der Dachtrasse (mit kleinem Pool und Bar) eine sensationelle Sicht auf die Strandpromenade, den Christus und die Umgebung. Die Zimmer sind funktional mit superbequemen großen Bett, Klimaanlage, Flatscreen, Dusche. Leider ist ein etwas älterer Teppichboden verlegt, der nicht so hygienisch ist. Ansonsten ist alles gepflegt und sauber. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet im zweiten Stock mit Blick auf die Uferpromenade. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Hotelteam. Für Strand und Pool gibt es einen Handtuchservice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front Beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: the area, walking distance to everything
Cons: renew elevators
Great location, great service, great attention on the beach, secure area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Best location in Leblon, in front on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Elevator, bathrooms, pool area
Location: Best restaurants in town close by
Overall it was a great hotel for our New Year's trip to Rio de Janeiro. Location is really good, close to shops and best restaurants in Leblon. Right in front of the sea in a quiet but still vibrant beach. Room was spacious and amenities were good. Breakfast was excellent, they were even kind enough to provide brunch till 3pm on 01/01 Overall, I liked it. However, 2 downsides for me: Old elevator, somewhat old bathroom and pool sid e(some oxide)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Better than expected! Big comfortable bed - well located - nice staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The bathrooms need to be updated, especially the jacuzzi tub whose jets had cracked seals, but the staff is outstanding and the location/views can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in Rio

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great location Nice basic hotel Facilities are a little worn out Nice staff 3.5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but they lost our clothes.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Very nice hotel with a good location. We sent some clothes out to be cleaned and did not get them back. The hotel did not take any responsibility for our loss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otima localização Conservacao ruim

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Bela localização Bom café Mas precisa grande reforma na infraestrutura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach, good area.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: views from roof, modern rooms
Location: nice and quiet, most places are walkable
Limited ocean view, low floor not great. Very nice, modern room. Good brunch every day. Very helpful front desk can set up sightseeing tours for you but be prepared to pay in cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bad price / value relationship

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The hotel is located in a pretty well area. However, the price is high for what you get. The room with view to the ocean is ok, the view is amazing however the windows were so dirty that you can barely see anything. If I go back to Rio chances are very low that I'd go back to this hotel.