Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location excellent between the Ipanema and Copacabana beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Disappointing, that's it!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Placed in a very nice neighborhood, the hotel cannot award a rating better than "disapointing". The staff work hard to give you support, but some basic issues are missing: the air conditioners don't work properly (and if you experience this situation at night, as happened to us, you'll find the staff unable to fix the problem); some rooms are under reform providing a noisy background to the whole floor, from 8 am until 5 pm; the furniture is really old; the room space doesn't provide confort for 3 persons. IN SHORT: NO VALUE FOR MONEY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and handy location between the two beac

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Access on the street is a bit limiting.
Location: Handy to everything
Room was quite spacious and very good. The breakfast area is really nice. We didn't use the pool but it looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Overall, great experience. Great location, great staff & very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Adriana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
4 out of 5
by HUGO A

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tatiane Ramos, Hotel Management
Prezado Hugo, Obrigada pela avaliação. Atenciosamente, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sunshine Coast

Central location

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay being very central however to be charged $500 au per night is overpriced. But I guess tats carnival time
5 out of 5
by luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jose S.

Friends Trip

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on HotelClub
In my opinion is time to start a renovation, invest in better beds, elevator, bathrooms, furniture. The hotel is in a perfect location so don't let it go down. The personal very kind and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel, convenient location near the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel is currently being remodeled, which I'm sure will improve the overall experience. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I used to have better experience on Mercure, in bathroom the doors were falling off and moisture all over the place. If you are on business, like me, and need wifi, it's a disappointment, too slow, falling away. But hotel staff was very friendly and good English, they raised my experience level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tatiane Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel is going to be refurbished soon in the common areas and apartments and the renovation is planned to begin until the end of the year. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Genral Manager