Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everything was really well taken care of. Everything was really well taken care of. Everything was really well taken care of. Everything was really well taken care of. Everything was really well taken care of. Everything was really well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location excellent between the Ipanema and Copacabana beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Disappointing, that's it!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Placed in a very nice neighborhood, the hotel cannot award a rating better than "disapointing". The staff work hard to give you support, but some basic issues are missing: the air conditioners don't work properly (and if you experience this situation at night, as happened to us, you'll find the staff unable to fix the problem); some rooms are under reform providing a noisy background to the whole floor, from 8 am until 5 pm; the furniture is really old; the room space doesn't provide confort for 3 persons. IN SHORT: NO VALUE FOR MONEY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had several choices but selected Mercure hotel. I would definitely stay here in the future. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Several employees stood out. They were Ludmilla, Daniella and Presilla. These ladies help our stay so much with great restaurant info and many more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and handy location between the two beac

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Access on the street is a bit limiting.
Location: Handy to everything
Room was quite spacious and very good. The breakfast area is really nice. We didn't use the pool but it looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Overall, great experience. Great location, great staff & very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Adriana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
4 out of 5
by HUGO A

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tatiane Ramos, Hotel Management
Prezado Hugo, Obrigada pela avaliação. Atenciosamente, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sunshine Coast

Central location

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay being very central however to be charged $500 au per night is overpriced. But I guess tats carnival time
5 out of 5
by luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jose S.

Friends Trip

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on HotelClub
In my opinion is time to start a renovation, invest in better beds, elevator, bathrooms, furniture. The hotel is in a perfect location so don't let it go down. The personal very kind and professional.