Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
It was a nice stay, the only down will be the restaurant; the food wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Cristian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Cristian Ynonye General Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter from Liverpool England

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay while visiting the US embassy administration office. We had a great view of the Christo statue from our room which was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Cristian, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cristian Ynonye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip O.

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Apart from confusion at the front desk, suggesting that no payment for our stay had been received, this was eventually sorted out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason C.

Great Hotel in Botafogo

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Second time I've stayed at this hotel. Staff are always very friendly, helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Marta from NYC

Nothing special about this Mercure

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night, but the service was pretty unfortunate. The room was clean and fine for our needs, but we wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nitin from Brighton, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great city and amazing time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Guerneville

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A great place, the only problem is the wifi service, which proved to be iffy. Overall, a great place in a conveniently located neighborhood where most of the people are cariocas going about their regular lives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Rio in good neighborhood

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Convenient and safe location. Amazing in Rio for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
solid. good place. good location. great people.