Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel on Copacabana Beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice rooms and great views from rooftop pool and bar.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orla Copacabana Hotel. The property is well located on Copacabana Beach and also within walking distance to Ipanema Beach. The hotel has a really good breakfast and offers great views from the rooftop pool and bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: pool/deck area very small, can't swim in pool not big enough, only 4/5 sun loungers. Restaurant is nice but small,queues for breakfast when hotel full
Location: Cocopacana beach
Stayed here for a week recently, the location is fantastic and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful pic!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Service. Breakfast. Pool atop. Amenities. Shower pressure/temperature & bed. Price. Globally clean, well serviced, great for families.
Cons: If you are used to the Ritz Carlton or other fancy American-hotels, well its not that.
Location: On Cococabana Beach closest to Ipanema. Short walk to Fort, evening Hippie Market, tons of shopping and food.
Excellent hotel. Great stay.Great people around. Location - the hotel is on Cococabana Beach facing the beach including rooftop wading pool. Walking is safe and seems to be 24:7. Best view of the beach, Sugar Loaf, the Fort and a flavela morning, noon, and night! The service and Breakfast are first class. Breakfast included many delicious fruits, milk, coffee, meats, breads. Overall, excellent. The hotel staff assisted me with ease and went above and beyond to provide outstanding service. My room was basic - bed comfortable. I slept well. Amenities were plentiful. Shower pressure strong with a wide range of temperature. Last, if your flight leaves at night, ask for the 1/2 day/Brazilian special. You can stay half-day for about half-of the hotel rate which allows you to fully enjoy the day and travel happily showered. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location!
Cons: Better ramp for luggage,the steps are not practical.
Location: Location is great as well as the attractions nearby
Excellent hotel ,great location in Copacabana, near Ipanema, accessible to tourist attractions,restaurants and quiosques on the beach. Will recommend hotel to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location, 2 mins from Copacabana beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms a decent size and very clean. Good facilities and amazing view from roof swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and outstanding customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was outstanding. Our flight out of Rio was late at night and the hotel was very accommodating about the check out time. Breakfast bar was wonderful. The location of the hotel is right at the end of Copacabana beach so It was very easy to walk to Ipanema beach as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

great find

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location on Copacabana beach and a short walk to Ipanema beach. tons of great food around. stores, shopping, Subway, bus, loved it so mush, we added 3 more nights to out stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel in Copacabana, quiet place and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The shower was awesome. Great water pressure and volume. It was right on the beach. We paid a little extra for a room with a view of the ocean.
Cons: The bed was pretty pedestrian. Could have been more comfy.
Location: It is at the far (south) end of Copacabana beach, close to Impanema beach.
The staff was very friendly. It's not the Marriott, but it is a nice hotel, and the price was right. I think we paid $116 (US) per night, before taxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Disappointing Experience & Poor Value

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: Front desk staff are a bit unfriendly. Bathroom tile is badly in need of new grout - quite distasteful.
Location: Copacabana Beach - what could be better?
This is generally an okay hotel - just a very poor value for the money paid. Checkin was disappointing - seemed not to have my reservation. I had requested a full bed rather than two twins. When the room contained twins I returned to the desk and inquired whether any fulls were available. I was told the maids could push them together to make a full, but that never happened. Worst of all I had booked a full day tour with Victor to be picked up in the hotel lobby. The tour leader asked for me at the front desk and was told I wasn't staying there. I ended up missing 2.5 hours of the tour including the visit to Christ the Redeemer because of this. When I checked out I was asked if I had eaten a cereal bar from the mini fridge (I had not.) The look and head shaking told me that he felt I was lying. Unpleasant.