Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located beachfront hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Lovely comfortable beachfront hotel. Perfectly located for either Copacobana or Ipanema beaches. Friendly helpful staff. Only downside, restaurant facilities a bit too small for the size of the hotel, but a great breakfast buffet nontheless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Später Check-Out möglich.
Cons: Die Matratzen sind durchgelegen und gehöhren erneuert.
ohne besonder Vorkommnisse. Komplizierter Check-In.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, NJ

Nice hotel across the street from Copacabana beach

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent friendly helpful staff. Rooftop pool, gym and sauna.
Convenient to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches, shopping and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandton

Couples vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location is probably the best draw card for this hotel
Cons: Would really like coffee facilities in the room
Location: Copacabana beach, sugar loaf mountain, Christ the Redeemer, Ipanema beach
We spent the Independence Day weekend at the hotel. Check procedure was smooth and staff friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well and continental breakfast were good. Hotel location means it's perfect for both Copacabana beaches or Ipanema.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Area, TN

Great location, pretty good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The location is awesome and I liked the breakfast and room AC.
Cons: The rooms are a little on the rundown side.
Location: If you want to do Copacabana or Ipanema beach, you really can't beat this location.
For the price and location, this is actually a pretty good deal. The location is almost perfect, they have a good free breakfast, and the ac works great once you figure out you use the remote control by your bed to turn it on! On the downside the walls are pretty thin and your neighbor's extracurricular activities are shared with all. I kind of think they were refilling the shampoo containers instead of giving you new ones. Finally the pool on the roof is essentially the size of a hot tub but there is an awesome view from the roof. For a place to crash for a while between Rio activities, this hotel served its purpose well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach but definitely not 4 star

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Close to beach. Restaurant was bad. No coffee in room, service was bad, only front desk staff spoke English, Internet connection was very very poor. Deluxe room has a nice view but cleanliness was 2-3 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is not a good hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: proximity to copacabana
Cons: refurbish the whole hotel. definitely replace the windows!
Location: lots of! swim, nice restaurants, etc
We went there trusting the 4/5 people's review. The only way I can explain this score is if those people that put it there haven't been to another hotel in their lives. EVER! We only stayed there for an hour. literally. the room was small and old, the breakfast place was completely claustrophobic, and most of all, there was so much noise coming from the street that we couldn't sleep at all. have these people heard about double glazed windows? When telling the manager that we decided to leave after an hour and go to another hotel, he demanded to pay for the first day. I had to explain to him that this is not our fault!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: the location was outstanding for both Copacabana as well as ipanema beaches.
Cons: The only downside is hearing noises from the other rooms. Not just from loud guests, but from the bathrooms of the other rooms.
Location: Close to sugar loaf gondola's and shopping mall. Just ask the staff for trip to Christ statue and they will accommodate.
We were here for 8 days. the staff were very helpful with tourist attractions and transportation. The breakfast was always good and the restaurant was always clean.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Ok hotel in an excellent location on the beach fro

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
On the main road of the Copacabana the prices are very high. This hotel is a good compomise
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great stay love it . Next to beach, clean , room service and pool are great . Business or fun you love the hotel . See you in rio