Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful, and we could see both Copacabana beach and Cristo Redentor right from our balcony!
Cons: The wifi performed intermittently and needs to be stronger.
Location: The hotel is right on Copa beach and has easy access to the Metro. Everything feels accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel facing copa cabana -

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Highly recommend Portobay . we had a wonderful experience . full mark we will book with you again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very friendly staff and close to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The Concierge was excellent (I think her name was Isabel) , and spent a lot of time making us comfortable with her excellent English vocabulary. The breakfast was superb, as was the view from the roof top pool and lounge area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel in toller Lage (direkt an der Copacabana)

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Das Service-Team und dessen Leiterin Francesca, die sich herzlich um die Gäste kümmern. Im Restaurant war Carlinhos immer gut gelaunt und aufmerksam.
Location: Direkt an der Copacabana, Strand ganz nah. Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht mit Taxi erreichbar. Von der Dachterasse sieht man Copacabana und Christus-Statue
Schönes Hotel, gut gepflegt mit sehr freundlichen und aufmerksamen Mitarbeitern. Sehr empfehlendswert die Suite mit Balkon zum Strand. Betten sind sehr gut, ebenso das Beistellbett (vollwertiges Bett) für unseren Sohn. Kinder unter 10 bezahlen nichts. Das Badezimmer ist großzügig und sauber, gut ausgestattet. Reichhaltiges Frühstück in sehr guter Qualität, sehr leckere frische Säfte. Gut gelaunter und herzlicher Mitarbeiter (Carlinhos) und seine Kollegen machen das Frühstück zum Vergnügen. Toller Ausblick auf die Copacabana. Die Sicht vom Dach-Pool ist überwältigend (besser als Copacabana Palace), gut geeignet für Angeberfotos. Der Pool an sich ist ok groß und sauber, Handtücher auf den Liegen werden umgehend getauscht. Im Fitnessraum oberhalb der Dachterasse kann man mit Blick auf die Copacabana auf modernen und sauberen Geräten leicht ins Schwitzen kommen. TV-Programm (falls es mal regnet) vielfältig und in vielen Sprachen (inkl. Premium-Kanäle).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

This hotel is Across from The beach of Copacabana

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We spend a 8 days to me is the best hotel Great location great food very good service all employees and personal are great Very secure we feel great when we left the hotel I even cry thanks for all the great service to Carlos and Jose in the restaurant and the pool bar Carlos made us the best caipiriñas that I ever taste he's great to me this is a five star hotel and I travel a lot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

To me this hotel have all Best location great foo

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My husband and I travel a lot to different cities and hotels this is one of the best hotels that I ever been people are great I will never forget The great service in the breakfast restaurant and the pool bar especially Carlos and José they were great I think these hotels is a five star hotel they really know how to serve the guests when I we left the hotel I was sad and crying I felt I was leaving a family house thanks for a great time I recommend it to anyone who are traveling to rio is best location rio de janeiro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great Hotel right across from the Beach. Clean, friendly helpful staff, and very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: excelente ubicación y buena calidad y cantidad del desayuno.
Cons: Dar mayor variedad al desayuno de un día a otro
Location: A pocos pasos se visita la playa de Copacabana y hay numerosos restaurantes y cafés.
Buen servicio de recepción le brindan a uno una copa de vino espumoso, muy atento el personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
muy amable recibimiento, muy limpio y seguro, solo la alberca estaba fria el agua y la señal de internet debil
4 out of 5
by Viktoria from Atlanta

3days in Capacabana.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great,room with 3single beds was specious,breakfast buffet was great,everything is fresh and tasty. Hotel restaurant was mediocre,breakfast much better.Hotel just across from the beach,beautiful aria.