Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff. Great location. Wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wV

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is convenient & safe. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economic, good value, friendly and helpful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The most impressive thing was the reception and the helpfulness of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Oct 1, 2016
At the price I reserved the rooms I didnt think I would get such a nice facility that close to the beach. It is a bit outdated but it is only about 5 or 6 blocks from the beach and we had a pretty awesome view from our room of the Christ. The bed wasnt as comfortable as one would hut I guess that can be concluded from the fact that its a bit outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nicely Located Copacabana Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, nice personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place but not excellent services

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location ,just 7 min walk to copacobana beach but the hotel was old and the house keeping do not do theirs job well. The breakfast is simple and without any change during our long stay. Size of the room is acceptable. The stuff at hotel doesnt nice ...
5 out of 5
by CHI YUI from Hong Kong

Fantastic

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a week. Fantastic location and friendly staffs. Minutes of walks to Copacabana beach and right next to metro station. I could even see Christ the Redeemer in my room!!! Can't ask for anything more. Will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nothing really bad to say.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything except elevator location near the room
Cons: The insulation in the walls.
Location: Shopping, eating and going to the beach!
The hotel was great but the room I was placed in was next to the elevator and I heard each time it was used throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely hotel, arrived far too early for check in but was given access to the facilities and our luggage was locked away safely so we could go out and enjoy the day