Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g. B.

Nice Hotel , watch out for expensive stuff .

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I really liked the motorcycle parking on the 6 the floor. Food was great too in the multiple restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
staff really nice, great breakfast and very good location close to Bus Stops
2 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Max from São Paulo

I won't book this one again - See detailed comment

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really very poor and very slow Wi-Fi combined with very slow to come warm water for the shower and very tiny shower cubicle with very awkward access, not to mention slow elevators, of which one was broken leaving just one working for 15 floors. This all means that I won't come back. I'll stick to their other hotel, The Promenade Paradiso.
3 out of 5
by Lyubomir from Boston

A week at the Promenade Barra First Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
There are several things I did not like about the hotel: 1. The internet in the room was extremely slow - nearly impossible to communicate with friends or relatives over Skype or FaceTime Voice or WhatsApp voice (forget about video chat). 2. There was no iron and ironing board in the room. 3. The swimming pool was not nice at all - it was quite small and the water was dirty. It was also impossible to get lounge chairs because there were so few. 4. The breakfast was not great.
3 out of 5
by SEOKWON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerrell from Houston

Very Decent

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this hotel was very good. If you're looking to just be secluded or hit up the beaches in Barra de Tijuca, however not too much around. And wifi in the hotel is pretty spotty. Depending on your room location the wifi went in and out for a majority of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from New York

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel. great price. however, they didn't allow late check out even though there were plenty of rooms available. food was very good and fresh. staff very attentive. they also spoke English well
4 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by N J from Stratford upon Avon

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had to change room because the in-room safe did not work Had to call for maintenance in the new room because the sink drain was blocked There was a problem with getting hot water in the shower Room size very good Location is ok but it's attached to residential complex of flats