Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DG

Ótima localização!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Estive hospedada no feriado da República. Hotel com ótima localização (duas quadras da praia de Ipanema, com duas linhas de metrô próximas) e equipe atenciosa. O café da manhã é simples, mas funcional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom need to chance the mirror do update

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff was very nice and the hotel the same, They need to chance the part they service the breakfast to small have to be more space and private
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

A nice hotel in Ipanema

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Book on-line a shuttle bus ticket (make sure you can print it) to visit the Corcovado from Copacabana. Start from there early (8-9am) to avoid crowd
I have stayed there for 2 nights. The location is very convenient as the Ipanema beach is a block away and there are restaurants around. The area is safe. At check-in, the staff was very kind and efficient. They were speaking both English and French, which is very helpful when you know 2 words of Portugues. My room was indeed a studio, very clean with a comfortable bed, a large shower and a balcony. The breakfast buffet is not huge and incredible, but overall good, with fresh fruits and a very good coffee. I have asked many requests and the staff always responded efficiently and promptly. The only negative point I found was a bit of noise overnight due to a bar nearby on Saturday night, but when you are jet-lagged and it is your first time in Rio, you really don't care about! I hope I can come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location wonderful facilities. Clean rooms and great hot tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location 2 min walk to the beach and 3 min walk to the shopping strip and bars
4 out of 5
by Sara from Torino

Soggiorno di 3 notti

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato 3 notti in questo hotel, la posizione è perfetta come punto di partenza per visitare, per la spiaggia e per fare shopping nella via principale di Ipanema. L hotel si presenta bene e le camere sono ampie e confortevoli. La zona piscina è trascurata e non viene praticamente mai utilizzata dai clienti, diciamo xhe non è il punto forte dell hotel. La colazione si puó migliorare aggiungendo una maggiore varietà di cibo. Il personale è stato molto disponibile a soddisfare le nostre richieste.
4 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel one block from the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel one block from the beach, very good location in the heart of Ipanema. The hotel is simple, rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Thales Rene from Porto Alegre

Recomendo

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica numa localização ótima, 1 quadra da praia, perto de bares e lojas. Antes de visitar li alguns comentários ruins sobre o atendimento, mas sempre fui bem atendido por todos funcionários. O café da manhã não possui muita variedade mas é bom. O quarto é bem limpo e a cama confortável. Acredito que o público do hotel seja mais para pessoas de negócios do que lazer.
4 out of 5
by Vitorio s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels