Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MALYNE from Belgium

Nice and relaxing stay at Quality hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay at Quality hotel Rio. The staffs were friendly, breakfast tasty and a nice outdoor pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Gerente Geral, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Malyne, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our team. We hope to serve you again in the future. Best regards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelson from Miramar, Florida

Close to Barra da Tijuca

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: A little bit of everything, especially erasing some of the filthy look the room has with mould in the bathroom ceiling.
Location: Near Barra, but the only access to the hotel is by car. No public transportation. You cannot walk around as there are no sidewalks and a lot of trash.
The hotel facilities and the rooms are run down. Check in and check out delays too much. No line is made and three rooms checking in or out, becomes already a mess, although the staff is gentle and nice. Breakfast is not that great. Rooms do not have great amenities.
1 out of 5
by Gregory from K

Terrible location in Rio staff tried to rip me off

Posted Mar 9, 2014
When I arrived, they could not find my paid Expedia reservation - the first time ever. They would not even try to contact Expedia until I made a fuss. After staying there a week and contacting Expedia myself confirming my paid reservation and getting them to call the hotel, the hotel staff STILL tried to charge me in full on my debit card without telling me. I have had to cancel this card. This hotel is by nothing at all - $50 cab ride to beaches minimum, none of the local cab drivers know where it is. No sidewalks by hotel walked dirty streets past dead chickens and cats to the pharmacy a block away. Hotel charged my son and I $250 for a transfer to the Samba parade which took 2 1/2 hours as they were lost! Do not stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missleading

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Beware this hotel is about 40 minutes driving from the center of Rio ! There is nothing within walking distance from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from Miami, FL

Hotel next to RioCentro, but limited!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The bed was excellent, and that's it.
Cons: Noise Hallways, fix door to keep sound inside room. Gym, dirty and no equipment. Restaurant, change cook or offer free shuttle to nearby mall.
Location: Nothing nearby, except the RioCentro Convention Center.
The hotel is the only one right now next to Rio Centro. My experience was only satisfactory because the internet connection was poor, so you can barely use Skype. The hotel restaurant was satisfactory, if you are really hungry, so I recommend them to hire a better cook. And everything was far away, so you had no choice but to eat at the hotel. If you wanted a drink, you would pay a US$5 beer in your room. Not much choice, if you are going to a trade show, or event at the RioCentro Convention. Facilities was only ok. Gym was worse than your average home gym. The hotel was built in a way that you can hear your neighbors, not because the wall were thin, but the sound was not contained in the room because the door did not contain the noise in your room, you heard TV noise, etc....
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Minnesota, USA

Nice but far

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Distance from the city
Location: Way far away
The hotel is fine and the staff go out of their way to help, especially with understanding English. The only problem is that it is so far away from anything that the tourists would go to. The taxi rides to and from the hotel were very long and expensive becuase of the distance and weekday traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from London, UK

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Location: Not near centre of Rio in fact 1 hours ride from most attractions
This hotel is quite OK for a stay but it is not near the centre of Rio even though it is marked CENTRO. It is actually some way out and not suitable if you want Copacabana or Ipenima beaches or Carnival. I think it is more ready for the Olympics in 2016 which are nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU SPEAK PORTUGUESE!!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2013
NO ONE SPEAKS ENGLISH AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!! I MEAN NO ONE!!!!!! The hotel is about an HOUR from civilization i.e. Copacabana/Impanema Beach & The Sambadrome. Do not be fooled by the one picture of the outside of this hotel....it is in the SLUMS of Rio!!! I checked in & out within 30 minutes! The rooms are not bad and neither was the price BUT like the saying goes....."You get what you pay for!" portugese
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel ruim

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: nada
Cons: Tudo, atendimento, café da manhã e principalmente limpeza.
Location: Não fiz atividade nenhuma perto do hotel
Fiquei decepcionada com o estado do hotel. Quarto feio, papel de parede descolando, limpeza péssima, não trocaram tolhas de banho, apena colocaram para secar,cabelos pelo chão de outros hóspedes. Estacionamento sem vaga para hospedes, uma vez que a locadora que oferece serviço dentro do hotel usa quase todas as vagas, chegamos tarde da noite e não tinha onde estacionar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rj

Muito bom

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Custo benefício
Cons: tempo da piscina aberta é pouco
Location: nada a declarar
O quarto é ótimo e confortável. A piscina abre tarde (11h) e fecha cedo (18h).