Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Alles war ok. Gute
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helena from Stockholm

Väldigt bra boende i trendiga Santa Teresa

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Superfint Pousada som höll bättre klass än de tre stjärnor som det officiellt innehar. God frukost med bl.a. färsk frukt och möjlighet att välja ägg till.
3 out of 5
by renato from curitiba

poderia ser melhor

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
quarto tem forte cheiro de umidade!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great district

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The building seems very small when you see it the first time, but then you enter you dive into a beautiful world of a lovely decorated big house down the hill and friendly people. I felt save and had a wonderful time there. I want to mention the breakfast! It was so great: plenty of fresh fruit, homemade food, lovely staff members... Perfect!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Washington, DC

Oasis in Santa Teresa

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quinta Azul is a great alternative to the big hotels in Copacabana and Ipanema. It's quaint and quiet. The staff at the pousada is really exceptional and each of them were consistently super friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Elena, who is just amazing. My only suggestion is that the water in the showers needs to be warmer.
4 out of 5
by Santeri from Helsinki

Nice easygoing hotel @center of Santa Teresa

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful stay @Santa Teresa. Excellent location and great value. Recommend.
4 out of 5
by Juan Diego from Buenos Aires

Santa Santa Teresa

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
La fachada del hotel es muy austera. Cuando entramos nos sorprendió gratamente lo linda y cálida que era la posada, construida en el morro, hacia abajo. La atención fue excelente. El barrio en que está emplazado, Santa Teresa, es un barrio muy bello, de construcciones muy viejas, mansiones fastuosas de otros tiempos que hoy ofrecen la belleza de su decadencia. Hay muchos centros culturales, bares y atelieres que nos brindaron la alegría de la bohemia bahiana. Hay que tener en cuenta que Santa Teresa es un morro y para llegar al hotel hay que ascender por sus calles de empadrado o escaleras pintorescas. En la base del morro se encuentra el barrio de Lapa, con mucha vida nocturna. Nosotros nos manejamos siempre caminando o en colectivo, que es lo que nos permitió estar más cerca de la gente. Muy recomendables la posada y el barrio con sus calles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia did not live up to the contract

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The location in Santa Theresa and three of our rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Giving us the premium rooms that we had paid for.
Location: Santa Theresa is an attractive, bohemian area with independent shops, good restaurants. See the Museu do Ceu. Not suitable for disabled people.
We are not happy with our hotel stay. We booked five premium double rooms and were given only three premium rooms and two other rooms, one of which did not even have enough room to put the suitcase on the floor. Not happy - we have been overcharged for two rooms and should be reimbursed.