Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The pool is small.
Location: restaurants,markets,drugstore,places to buy souvenirs and the beach.
I stay only 3 days but the experience was excellent I recommend this hotel and is no expense.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new tork

I wouldn't stay here again..

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location is good. Two blocks away from the beach and stores. However, hotel staff wasn't friendly. They did not clean the toom or changed the towels in the room unless you begged them. Food in the hotel and restaurants aroumd it are SUPER overpriced! DO NOT think its common to spend over 100$ in one meal in Brazil because IT IS NOT! Hotel staff wanted to make money on all excursions like Cristo and Pao de acucar and for that reason they didnt want to explain how to get there properly w/o the excursions.. Find another hotel that will give you a better service for the price..
5 out of 5
by Delvys from Los Angeles, CA-USA

Excellent stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was extra courteous and helpful with suggestions and booking tours around Rio de Janeiro. The rooms were impeccable clean. The shower/bathroom was well oversized and kept clean. The beds were very comfortable. Quiet neighborhood at night, vibrant and busy during the day. Most of everything is located within walking distance. Two blocks from Copacabana Beach. Excelente restaurants around. The breakfast served by the hotel was incredible rich in selection and quality. Definitely will return there and recommend it to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from California

Great for orice

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent buffet breakfast! Wanted to book for another night but they were full. Less than 2 blocks from the beach. Also has a small rooftop pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karen from London

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great view and the room was really clean
3 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Canada

Clean, well situated budget hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We landed in Rio very early and the hotel was very accommodating. They were able to check us in early and even upgraded us to a bigger room with a king sized bed. The hotel is also about a 5 minute walk to Copacabana beach. The breakfast buffet was also really good - there were lots of food options to chose from. The room itself was clean but the walls are very thin so you can hear other people`s conversations outside your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean hotel in Copacabana.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good, the staff friend and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and easy. The area felt safe though I think next time we'd prefer a hotel closer to the beach. The rooms were a little small but fairly comfortable. Bathrooms rather small too. Good wifi. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jon C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels