Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not what we paid for

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We had paid for a Quadruple room 6 months in advance and on the day, we ended up with a 6 bunker dorm room. The room was dark with bad ventilation. It took us a over 30 minutes to check in as the lady at the front desk could kot understand English and had to TEXT her boss to find the reservation. Glad it was only one night as I don't think I'll be able to stay for much longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: localização
Location: Perto de bares, farmacia, ponto de onibos.
O local do hotel é muito bom, perto de tudo, os funcionários deram ótimas dicas de pontos turisticos e locomoção
4 out of 5
by ANGÉLICA from São Paulo

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei do hostel bastante. Localização excelente, a única questão foi o tratamento e as confusões feitas pelos atendentes na recepção, mas fora isso foi excelente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mario Celso Lisboa from Curitiba

Não recomendo...

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nada agradável...
1 out of 5
by Mario Celso Lisboa

Cuidado! Se tiver coragem entre!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel terrível! Contratei quarto privativo e levei quarto com banheiro compartilhado numa outra ala do prédio! No banheiro compartilhado não havia como entrar, pois um dos vasos sanitários estava entupido de fezes até a borda! Tudo muito velho, exceto o ar condicionado que funcionou bem! Foi só dormir e sair correndo, nem a 2ª diária fiquei! Se falaram que o prédio era uma charmosa mansão dos anos 30! Fuja! Passe longe! As esquinas próximas são utilizadas pelos aviõezinhos efetuarem o comércio de entorpecentes "drogas",maior correria, parte feia do bairro mesmo! O café da manhã foi bem servido e estava limpinho! Mas, acredito que antes de vocês anunciarem um estabelecimento, vocês deveriam fazer um "test-drive" de avaliação, pois as fotos, bem trabalhadas não contam os problemas! Vui quero a 2ª diária que não utilizei, vou pedir reembolso ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostel in Rio.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The location was good. There are some restaurants and shops and it takes about 15 mins to get to the nearest subway. Also staff is so friendly that they enjoy the stay there even though some staff can't speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Posted Nov 29, 2014
People are very helpful. Thank you Filipe and Marcela.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOCALIZAÇÃO 100%

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nada de especial. A localização é a principal qualidade desse albergue.