Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not repeat!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The only goox thing about this hotel is the location. Everything elae needs huge improvement... The room is not clean enough, the sofa has big spots, the personal is not too friendly snd if you are hungry you have to request the menu from a nearby restaurant... Not a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich from Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms.
Cons: Faster lifts. Cleaner rooms and more cooking items and utensils, cutlery and plates.
Was a nice stay and very easy to walk to shops, restaurants and beach. The only problem is the lifts. They are so slow and you waste so much time waiting for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from Miami Fl

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location and view. The room very comfortable.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants and transportation
The hotel is centrally located. Few blocks away from the beach and transportation
1 out of 5
by Rio Vacation from Houston, TX

Don't waste your time and money

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is not what you see in the pictures. Our room had bugs. The balcony door of the main room had no lock (big issue if you know about security in Rio). Refrigerator was dirty. Wall in the living room area all damage by humidity. We arrived at midnight and when we saw all this we requested another room, they show us two more rooms that were in worse conditions, they has electrical plugs without covers with wires out. One of the other rooms had a lizard. We moved to another hotel in Copacabana (Miramar) that was excellent, more expensive but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by patrizio blandina from firenze italy

very well located in a pleasant neighborhood

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
apartment very comfortable in size, terrific view from the balcony. Needs some refurbishments in the bathroom and the kitchen.
3 out of 5
by Trompi from Houston

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
I thhink for the price thay can invest in Bedding and Towells, they look realy bad ,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Rio November 2011

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Location: Leblon. Close to everything great shops and all key areas to visit. Also I felt secure very secure in this area
This is an expensive hotel however it is located at the heart of one of the best places in Rio close e everything you would want to see and easy access to the beach. The service is excellent. The only negative is that on this second visit to this hotel I ended up staying in a room that did not have a nice and secure lock on the door as you would expect in a hotel of this quality. They need to address this on a few of there rooms. Ensure that you do not end up on one of these rooms. Also the breakfast needs to be complimentary for the price they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Rio de Janeiro vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2011
It was a great time! Rio is a beautiful city. The food and music are the best! The hotel was nice (apartment style so you could cook) and very close to the beach and shopping! Leblon (city the hotel is in) is the safest area in Rio de Janeiro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran

not impressed

Posted May 27, 2011
the noise pollution around the hotel especially traffic sounds did not let us a comfortable rest and sleep even in nights,and the windows didn,t prevent noise at all.