Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jane from Hereford UK

This hotel is worth the money paid.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are what made our stay. They are wonderful! We chose a budget hotel during the Olympic Games. It is what it is. The breakfasts were great.
3 out of 5
by Salvador from New Orleans

Fun in funky center of Ri

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Hotel were very helpful & friendly. Most spoke some English or Spanish. One young desk clerk, Fabian, spoke excellent English & loved talking with me & warned about being careful in the streets late at night & near some of the tourist sights. Lots of homeless people in this part of Rio sleeping near the restaurants & hotels on the sidewalks. Many very fine Graffiti murals on buildings & narrow side streets. Rio seems to embrace as a real art form. Not just scribbling & defacing as I found in Central Buenas Aires. Lots of nice old building facades. Lots of life in the streets. My room on the 6th floor was mostly quiet. Week ends some late partying at restaurants on corner. Turning air on fan covered the sounds. No trouble sleeping. Fine view from roof top patio area. Pool was more like a large cooling tub, nor for swimming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was not impressed

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: I do like the cleaning service at this hotel.
Cons: The food is horrible. The size of the showers are horrible. The bed is crappy. The AC is good.
Location: The location was a good area. There are plenty of stores in the area.
This is not a three star hotel. This is a 1.5 to 2 star hotel. If you're looking for an economy, then take it but it you're looking for comfort, this is not it.
3 out of 5
by Ming from Shanghai, China

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
good location, close to shopping mall, but the area is little bit noisy
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Port Saint Lucie

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Miami

Goos choice

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was able to sleep and shower fine. And the price was perfecr. It's a good choice if you're not picky. It's near the Lapa district.
3 out of 5
by Bradley from London UK

Tired but trusted

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location in a very lively area. Hotel looks rather run-down or worn-out, but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but average condition

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Our stay here was good as we were looking for something private with some cleaning standards compared to our hostel. However the condition of the rooms and decor is very dated. Everything worked fine and it was a good location for food and buses. Just dont have high expectations for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Calgary

Nice location but need renovation

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location is good. Price is reasonable. Staff is friendly.
Cons: Everything inside the hotel room.
Location: LAPA, restaurants
It was not a bad hotel but should be renovation soon. Everything is old and looks dirty. The only good thing is the location. Walking distance to Lapa. The staff is really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice team in the hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Cons: my problem was the shutle, because never pick my up in the airport, an them make the same problem the las day, never pick my in the hotel.
a firsth day and all time, this people made my feeld like friend, and inclusive the food in the restaurant field good and good flavor.