Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel in the centre of Rio and close to the Metro. Very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Reji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Misleading

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location was good and the staff were accommodating.
Cons: The facility needs upgrading.
Location: It is downtown Rio so there is plenty to do and see.
The hotel is old and in need of upgrades. The pictures on the site were extremely flattering. Staff were pleasant and as helpful as they could be considering the language barriers.
1 out of 5
by woo from England

Not good for a single British female traveller

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
I was only staying for one night whilst waiting for a connection flight the next day so didn't spend enough time to review honestly. But, arriving in Rio on my own as a single female, I didn't find them particularly helpful - when I asked for the nearest place to get a beer they pointed me in the direction of some bars, when they served beer in the hotel restaurant. I didn't feel safe, and they didn't speak English, can I just say that I don't expect everyone to speak English but had no trouble 'conversing' with other Brazilians/Hotels with limited English-they didn't even want to try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right in the center of Rio

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Good location to see downtown Rio, with its museums, churches and markets. Close to bus stations to go everywhere, including on the beautiful beaches, e.g. in Copacabana, with little more than 1$ for a bus ticket. Hotel people are quit good. Breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean, although they looked somehow ancient. TV set and bathroom however were renovated. Overall it's worth staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the swimming pool!!!!!! The young man who helped with our luggage and finding a Taxi for us was so polite and helpful we really appreciated the care god took with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tübingen

Average

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
The room was large and clean. The location is acceptable. The rate is however too high for the overall quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Rio no ready for world cup 14

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Rio is not well prepared for the next world cup. Hotels, internet, prices and money exchanges are bad.
4 out of 5
by David from Rio

business

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Decent