Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to Copacabana beach and subway

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good location, small room and nice pool. Walking distance to Copacabana beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: the staff was great and very helping
Cons: the bathroom is old and the tapsare noisy!!
very close to the copacabana beach, to the metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Rio

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was my second time in this hotel. It's near to Copacabana and have very good facilities. Otherwise, they need to change some rooms. The bathroom in our room I have no air extractor or no window generating bad smell and high humidity
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff were very helpful, food was plentiful, room comfortable and would stay there again. Fittings could do with a refresh, and food 🥘 could be a bit more imaginative. Well located for access to beach and Rio sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz

Excellent breakfast and coffee, tiny dark room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were given a room so small the bed (full size) could barely fit in it! The 1-ft wide window opened to a ventilation shaft with nearly no natural light. I am sure this hotel has better rooms in the category we rented but it seems we got unlucky that evening, luckily it was a one night stay. The breakfast spread was amazingly good!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location is top shelf. Staff is pleasant, breakfast was awesome (Vegas style buffet). No complaints. Room was large, clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Service good food good location good.
Cons: Perhaps faster lift. Toilets must be treated with respect. Without going into detail, don't flush too much!
Location: Short walk to Copacabana beach. We did short taxi rides to Sugar Loaf Mountain, Christ the Redeemer, Corazon steps and Maracana.
We stayed in this hotel on 2 occasions in late January 2017. Our first stay was for 3 nights before we flew to see the Iguacu Falls. Hotel was so good we booked for a further 2 nights when we got back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach with lovely staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff ! ( English spoken ), knowledge of the area, breakfast and location.
Cons: only the pool as it was very small
Location: 5 mins away from the beach, local supermarket across the road, Dominos across the road,
I went to brazil with 3 friends of mine, over there a lot of people do not speak English so we were a bit worried about communication. The hotel however was great as all the staff spoke english, the front desk helped us with where to go (tourist stuff ) and a guy working at the front door had all the information about the local places to go and see. We had a room booked for 4 ( 2 double beds) it was a bit cramped with all of our luggage but still did the job. The breakfast is great big selection of cakes, fruits, pastries. Tthe only downside i would say is the pool very small and not big enough for you to do laps or anything it can be best described as a big jacuzzi ( without the bubbles). We only swam a few times as when it gets packed theres literally know space to move. Apart from that it is only 3 streets away from the beach (about a 5min walk) and right next to a local supermarket and a dominos which was great. The best part of the hotel was the staff though as mentioned the guy at the front door helped us out a lot as we are in our 20's and so was he, he gave us such great information of where to go that we didn't know about from websites or tour guides etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great value for money.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice, in a fantastic location and had very friendly and helpful staff. The only minus was the wifi didn't work in the rooms, but was really strong in communal areas.