Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz

Excellent breakfast and coffee, tiny dark room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were given a room so small the bed (full size) could barely fit in it! The 1-ft wide window opened to a ventilation shaft with nearly no natural light. I am sure this hotel has better rooms in the category we rented but it seems we got unlucky that evening, luckily it was a one night stay. The breakfast spread was amazingly good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location is top shelf. Staff is pleasant, breakfast was awesome (Vegas style buffet). No complaints. Room was large, clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Service good food good location good.
Cons: Perhaps faster lift. Toilets must be treated with respect. Without going into detail, don't flush too much!
Location: Short walk to Copacabana beach. We did short taxi rides to Sugar Loaf Mountain, Christ the Redeemer, Corazon steps and Maracana.
We stayed in this hotel on 2 occasions in late January 2017. Our first stay was for 3 nights before we flew to see the Iguacu Falls. Hotel was so good we booked for a further 2 nights when we got back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach with lovely staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff ! ( English spoken ), knowledge of the area, breakfast and location.
Cons: only the pool as it was very small
Location: 5 mins away from the beach, local supermarket across the road, Dominos across the road,
I went to brazil with 3 friends of mine, over there a lot of people do not speak English so we were a bit worried about communication. The hotel however was great as all the staff spoke english, the front desk helped us with where to go (tourist stuff ) and a guy working at the front door had all the information about the local places to go and see. We had a room booked for 4 ( 2 double beds) it was a bit cramped with all of our luggage but still did the job. The breakfast is great big selection of cakes, fruits, pastries. Tthe only downside i would say is the pool very small and not big enough for you to do laps or anything it can be best described as a big jacuzzi ( without the bubbles). We only swam a few times as when it gets packed theres literally know space to move. Apart from that it is only 3 streets away from the beach (about a 5min walk) and right next to a local supermarket and a dominos which was great. The best part of the hotel was the staff though as mentioned the guy at the front door helped us out a lot as we are in our 20's and so was he, he gave us such great information of where to go that we didn't know about from websites or tour guides etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beautiful hotel! Near to the the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the roof top pool with the bar for refreshments, although you do need to get up there early to get seats or loungers as the is limited space
Cons: Breakfast was the same everyday, bit of variety would of been nice. Tiles by the pool were very slippery bit dangerous
Location: Close to the beach
Beautiful hotel and great location and I would recommend, bedroom was spacious and we also had a free upgrade which was lovely. Buffet breakfast was included lots of choice and always got a table in the morning.Maid service everyday with clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel could not find reservation. After a day of investigation they said our Booking had been cancelled because our credit card Did not work (only used a a guarantee). We were never notified of this issue and neither was Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, USA

Good quality hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good Location, great infrastructure, and services. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooftop pool bar was great. Very relaxing. Second time staying at this hotel. All in all amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that collapsed on high season weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 3 star hotel, wrapped around a 4 star building. We were let down by some parts of the service. We stayed 4 days, 2 during the week and 2 during a bank holiday weekend (high season). The location is great, the rooftop pool and the breakfast (the first two days) were nice. The room itself was a TINY double, which was very tidy. During the weekend though, the hotel basically collapsed. There was a 30min queue for breakfast (and the quality deciled badly), absolutely no internet anywhere and the pool simply became unusable as you couldnt even get in it with so many people (that unless you love the feeling of a trip in the subway at rush hour wearing a bikini). One last important thing, the front desk people were nice but not helpful! We had to make 3 calls during a 12h period to get our toilet unclogged and in one situation we got tickets online to go up to Corcovado but couldn't make it at the allocated time. The front desk said they had seen this before and their advise was to either go to Corcovado (3mi away) and argue or loose the money. The problem could have been solved by simply helping us with a phone call in Portuguese, I know this because I asked my cousing who is a local and he made the call for us and quickly fixed the issue. Both of these situations happened before the big weekend so we basically dont have a great opinion of their "help" desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good location, good breakfast bar need to be updated!