Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel require travel to attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Area is beautiful, great views, hotel has very nice grounds and the staff is attentive and helpful. It requires significant travel to many of Rios main attractions, use of private hotel car is more costly than easily available taxi. The rooms are definitely not five stars, comfortable but basic
4 out of 5
by BLANDINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paolla from Sao paulo

Pessimo

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Primeiro quarto: - não havia água no quarto. Reclamamos, ligaram, mas água quente não chegou! - forro não veda direito, permitindo a entrada de pernilongos - telefone não funcionava - após uma tarde de chuva, acordamos com o quarto totalmente alagado, molhando diversos pertences, inclusive acessórios da festa que iríamos naquela noite Trocamos de quarto - não havia água quente (tomamos banho na madrugada na água congelando) - hambúrguer por r$ 80, que chega com pão esturricado, hambúrguer gelado, batata frita crua. - cofre não funcionou - toalhas e café da manhã de motel A localização é péssima para dias de chuva. O único ponto forte do hotel é a decoração. O resto é abaixo do sofrível. É uma verdadeira enganação!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotels for couples

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Really helpful staff
Cons: Improve internet connection and water providing system
Location: Close to the center and the train of santa teresa. Also the bar and restaurant are great
Really nice staff. Flexible check in time and check out time based on availability. But their English is not really good. Internet Connection from my room is close to zero and not really sure the phone is working. Junior Suite is just a little bit bigger than the Deluxe room. Don't believe the pictures. We had to wait for a long time to have the warm water for shower. The location of our room might be the cause to blame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great hotel, to badd for the Poor Internet Access

Posted Mar 2, 2016
My stay was a business stay since I had to work in downtown Rio. The service and accommodations are great and the food is high quality. The view from several rooms, the pool and the restaurant are also very nice. The only problem is that the room where I stayed had no internet coverage. The only place I could have descent internet access was at the lobby or the pool which was a problem in my case when I wanted to work on the room.
5 out of 5
by HELENE from Marseille

Raffinement au coeur d'un vieux quartier

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hotel avec une deco raffinée. Personnel attentif beaucoup de services proposés (chauffeur pour visite). Restaurant bar piscine avec vue sur la vieille ville. Magnifique!
4 out of 5
by ROGERIO P from curitiba

boa opcao

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
muito bom o hotel, unica coisa que podia melhorar na minha opiniao, e na questao do servico e colocando cortina com blackout nos quartos
4 out of 5
by Nicholas R.

Good but not great

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Santa Teresa is a wonderful location in the hills above the cliche tourist haunts of Copacabama or Ipenema and the hotel itself is an elegant, even quaint, late nineteenth century coffee-grower's farmhouse. It was refurbished only a few years ago but is looking worn - or to put it politely, shabby chic. A couple of irritations not least illumination - the rooms are so dark you can't read in them and the stairs are so dark you could fall down them - and it's unacceptable that they don't provide bottled water in the rooms each day even though they warn the tap water is not suitable for drinking. Even so, it's better than the usual hotel chains and on balance I'd just about recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel, but not for the price!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
If this was a £100 a night hotel, or even £200 a night hotel, I would have raved about it. We wanted something more intimate, more off-piste and not a big industrial block - however this is one of the MOST EXPENSIVE hotels in the whole of Rio. Don't underestimate how much more expensive this place is compared to other more industrial 5* hotels. So I expected some basic love and attention. We got instead, no free water, intermittent wifi, intermittent towels, a tiny room (until we complained). What annoyed me the most was at over £400 per night breakfast was extra - are you kidding me! However to their credit, after we complained the hotel threw in breakfast within the cost of the room and upgraded us. The pool area is very small, but pretty - however expect to be bitten to shreds by mosquitos - a few anti-mosquito candles would have made a world of difference and this is what I mean by missing the 5* small touches....
5 out of 5
by Christelle from Sao Paulo

séjour à 2 au calme

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
très bel endroit pour un séjour à 2 dans le quartier de Santa Teresa sur les hauteurs de Rio, on n'y va pas pour aller à la plage mais pour découvrir un autre Rio que celui de Copacapana et Ipanema, les aller retour en taxi sont un peu longs, très bon restaurant pour dîner sur place, petite piscine mais suffisant avec lits et transats et un service de bar très bien, rapide et bon et une vue sur la ville, une déco très réussie et pleine de charme