Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel require travel to attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Area is beautiful, great views, hotel has very nice grounds and the staff is attentive and helpful. It requires significant travel to many of Rios main attractions, use of private hotel car is more costly than easily available taxi. The rooms are definitely not five stars, comfortable but basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotels for couples

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Really helpful staff
Cons: Improve internet connection and water providing system
Location: Close to the center and the train of santa teresa. Also the bar and restaurant are great
Really nice staff. Flexible check in time and check out time based on availability. But their English is not really good. Internet Connection from my room is close to zero and not really sure the phone is working. Junior Suite is just a little bit bigger than the Deluxe room. Don't believe the pictures. We had to wait for a long time to have the warm water for shower. The location of our room might be the cause to blame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great hotel, to badd for the Poor Internet Access

Posted Mar 2, 2016
My stay was a business stay since I had to work in downtown Rio. The service and accommodations are great and the food is high quality. The view from several rooms, the pool and the restaurant are also very nice. The only problem is that the room where I stayed had no internet coverage. The only place I could have descent internet access was at the lobby or the pool which was a problem in my case when I wanted to work on the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel, but not for the price!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
If this was a £100 a night hotel, or even £200 a night hotel, I would have raved about it. We wanted something more intimate, more off-piste and not a big industrial block - however this is one of the MOST EXPENSIVE hotels in the whole of Rio. Don't underestimate how much more expensive this place is compared to other more industrial 5* hotels. So I expected some basic love and attention. We got instead, no free water, intermittent wifi, intermittent towels, a tiny room (until we complained). What annoyed me the most was at over £400 per night breakfast was extra - are you kidding me! However to their credit, after we complained the hotel threw in breakfast within the cost of the room and upgraded us. The pool area is very small, but pretty - however expect to be bitten to shreds by mosquitos - a few anti-mosquito candles would have made a world of difference and this is what I mean by missing the 5* small touches....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facility, nice rooms and beautiful pool area.
Cons: The staff were friendly but not overly helpful
Location: It was a bit disappointing that the surrounding area is all under construction and all of the sites in the area were closed while we were there. As t
It was a bit disappointing that the surrounding area is all under construction and all of the sites in the area were closed while we were there. As the area is not safe, you need to take a taxi in the evenings into the city. Many taxis from the city do not know where the hotel is and so it is a bit challenging to find. It is a perfect hotel to stay in if you only want to relax in the hotel. Otherwise, it is better to stay in the centre of Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and charm

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very charming place. Sta Teresa is not near the beach but not too far either. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from London

Lovely boutique hotel away from the madding crowd.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Lovely rooms. Nice pool with view over city. Village is small with lots of nice bars/casual restaurants. Excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillaume from Charleroi

Beautiful hotel in an intriguing part of Rio

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The views and the decor
We enjoyed sitting in the bar and next to the pool enjoying incredible views over the city of Rio. Close to Christ the Redeemer in a really interesting part of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique but service needs improving

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: location, front of house, rooms
Cons: room service, basic functionality, in room facilities
Location: amazing, slightly outside the chaos of Rio itself set in a wonderful historic suburb
Amazing location & property, beautifully appointed rooms and fantastic front of house staff but let down by poor communications with the kitchen / housekeeping. Expect long waits and follow up calls for room service with a very limited menu even though they have a full scale restaurant. No tea or coffee facilities in room or enough drinking water - only 2 x 300ml designer bottles and the mini bar wasn't replaced daily. Other basics not looked after such as internet connectivity issues and maintenance (phone not working, toilet didn't flush properly, bathroom door and shower knobs come off...all understandable but once you mention these small items you don't expect to have to ask again). Overall it was great, we are going back...purely due to the responsiveness and helpfulness of the front of house staff as well as the wonderful location. However for the price you expect better service, luckily we were on vacation and not in a rush...so the positives outweighed the negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Hotel aconchegante

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Localização, atendimento, cordialidade
Cons: Incluir creme de corpo em todos os quartos
Location: Muito boa
O Atendimento no bar da piscina é excepcional. De acordo com a recepção nos quartos standard não se colocam creme para corpo. Assim que solicitei enviaram. No mais tudo muito bom e agradável. Para a expedia: comprei um pacote de estadia com café da manhã incluído. E na verdade tivemos que pagar, Assim que vi o erro , entrei em contato com o atendimento que me informou que o valor d café seria reembolsado. Espero que seja assim mesmo!