Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Niteroi

Super charmoso

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito charmoso e aconchegante.
5 out of 5
by I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel require travel to attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Area is beautiful, great views, hotel has very nice grounds and the staff is attentive and helpful. It requires significant travel to many of Rios main attractions, use of private hotel car is more costly than easily available taxi. The rooms are definitely not five stars, comfortable but basic
4 out of 5
by BLANDINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paolla from Sao paulo

Pessimo

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Primeiro quarto: - não havia água no quarto. Reclamamos, ligaram, mas água quente não chegou! - forro não veda direito, permitindo a entrada de pernilongos - telefone não funcionava - após uma tarde de chuva, acordamos com o quarto totalmente alagado, molhando diversos pertences, inclusive acessórios da festa que iríamos naquela noite Trocamos de quarto - não havia água quente (tomamos banho na madrugada na água congelando) - hambúrguer por r$ 80, que chega com pão esturricado, hambúrguer gelado, batata frita crua. - cofre não funcionou - toalhas e café da manhã de motel A localização é péssima para dias de chuva. O único ponto forte do hotel é a decoração. O resto é abaixo do sofrível. É uma verdadeira enganação!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotels for couples

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Really helpful staff
Cons: Improve internet connection and water providing system
Location: Close to the center and the train of santa teresa. Also the bar and restaurant are great
Really nice staff. Flexible check in time and check out time based on availability. But their English is not really good. Internet Connection from my room is close to zero and not really sure the phone is working. Junior Suite is just a little bit bigger than the Deluxe room. Don't believe the pictures. We had to wait for a long time to have the warm water for shower. The location of our room might be the cause to blame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great hotel, to badd for the Poor Internet Access

Posted Mar 2, 2016
My stay was a business stay since I had to work in downtown Rio. The service and accommodations are great and the food is high quality. The view from several rooms, the pool and the restaurant are also very nice. The only problem is that the room where I stayed had no internet coverage. The only place I could have descent internet access was at the lobby or the pool which was a problem in my case when I wanted to work on the room.
5 out of 5
by HELENE from Marseille

Raffinement au coeur d'un vieux quartier

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hotel avec une deco raffinée. Personnel attentif beaucoup de services proposés (chauffeur pour visite). Restaurant bar piscine avec vue sur la vieille ville. Magnifique!
4 out of 5
by ROGERIO P from curitiba

boa opcao

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
muito bom o hotel, unica coisa que podia melhorar na minha opiniao, e na questao do servico e colocando cortina com blackout nos quartos