Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
All went pretty good. Room was fairly small but OK. We had one issue with a pre-arranged cab through the hotel, but they were quick to remedy it. Nice breakfast included, great location near Copacabana Beach.
2 out of 5
by Kym from Australia

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was rubbish. They displayed photos on the website of a nearby much more up market Orthon Hotel, with a roof top pool and other luxurious features, as if they were located at this one. It was a very basic hotel nothing like three and a half stars would give the impression, and for that it was ridiculously overpriced. The electricity power point with a multi nationality plug capability packed up during my stay but despite my pointing it out at reception it wasn't fixed while I was there. Fortunately I wasn't there long.
1 out of 5
by Phillip from South, UK

Wouldn't advise staying at this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would have scored the hotel a lot higher because it was clean and the beds were comfortable. However the hotel "made a mistake" with the bill and then charged us extra even though I had already paid up. Was a really disappointing end to an otherwise pleasant stay. Also there is a hotel right next door part of the same chain with a swimming pool but guests are not allowed access to it from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by delin from Hartford Ct

Savoy Othon

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable during stay lobby area was under construction and elevator service was sketchy as one was not working regularly. Also saw a roach in my bathroom fortunately it was only one!
5 out of 5
by Katia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anjali

Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. The staff were good but the accommodations was not as represented.
4 out of 5
by EDMUNDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Cons: the cafeteria at the entrance
Location: excellent
Very good and confortable. Only negative point: the cafeteria at the hall-entrance is very poor and unconfortable.
3 out of 5
by Kriengsak from New York City

Just an OK hotel, outdated hotel, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for a night because of my flight cancellation. The hotel condition is pretty outdated, the room is not very well maintained , not very clean, the shower area is very tiny, the bed is not comfortable and no way to control the AC so it can get really cold at night. Free wifi at the lobby but charged at the room so the lobby can be crowded. The breakfast is not that bad. The staffs are quite nice. My favorite about this hotel is just a location, just a couple blocks from Copacabana, close to Metro and a lot of restaurants, grocery stores and banks around. Would check out other hotels before I would stay there again...
5 out of 5
by Alfred from Norcross,GA EUA

The Best of Brazil

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel situated in the heart of Copacanbana. In walking distance to the beach, shopping, the subway and almost everything that one might want to do in the city. There is a great breakfast in the morning. I have had an opportunity to stay at this property on previous occasions and always find the staff and the hotel to be the best of Brazil, whether in Rio de Janiero, Salvador da Bahia or Sao Paulo. Thanks again for sharing and making the trip memorable!!!!!