Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice view, good service, good location. Just one negative point: the tap water is smelling chlorine which is not pleasant to shower.
5 out of 5
by RYR from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Sheraton High Standards

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brodi from Phoenix

Highly recommend!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has everything and does it all perfectly! A private beach, room service, the 26th floor has beautiful views of all of the cities tourist locations like sugar loaf, Christ the Redeemer, the Copacabana beach. This hotel gives you a quiet approach to the beach vs Copacabana. We did laundry here and room service ...all was perfect. We highly recommend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice Hotel, easy location, nice view

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: no complaints
comfortable and clean hotel good breakfast very good location
3 out of 5
by helen from Reading

Disappointing all round- building work spoilt stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Building work in pool area --- very loud-- not relaxing. Free wi-fi in lobby only- disappointing for hotel of this standard. Lifts out of service for 24 hr period during our stay ( perhaps unforeseen but nevertheless added to our general discontent) Sun had gone from pool area and beach by 3:30. Coffee maker in room but supplies not refreshed regularly. Would not be able to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engand

Relaxing

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean, location, overlooking the beach and sea, very quiet location.
Cons: More staff should speak English, as this caused a barrier, there were very few that we could converse with, even in the restaurants.
Location: Had to get a taxi into the town, as it would be to far to walk, not only that at night, it would of been a security risk to walk at night.
Nice hotel, Edward round the pool, was very accommodating, and he should be recommended for his service, he was the only waiter who could speak English round the pool. Clayton the towel manager was very helpful. Generally very good, but the language barrier was a problem, for a hotel of this standard, you would of thought this would not be a problem. Overall a pleasant experiance.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deluxe hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Good hotel , with a great location , pool area is a little old, but facilities are nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rip Off

Posted Jan 10, 2016
For what you pay this place is a joke. Service is non existent, room never cleaned properly. Complained but they don't care. They apologise a lot then just carry on. Hotel drinks are expensive, they are building by the pool and the noise is unbearable. Don't stay here till after the Olympics when pool works will be done. OK location, not a private beach at all, but safer then others. don't even think about swimming after a storm, sea is full of human waste. If I paid $100 a night I would rate this 5 but for what I actually paid the service was disgraceful. Stay here only after the Olympics and if you don't mind shoddy service. Also 1 last thing, they keep trying to get you to use their black cabs taxis which are more expensive, just refuse point blank. we were dumb enough to use one and we kept breaking down on the way to the airport which was terrifying inside a tunnel with cars swerving to miss us. yellow cabs are great. a final point, the road outside the hotel becomes 1 way from 6:30 am to 10:30 week days so if you catch a cab back to the hotel at these times the driver has to go miles round the back, they aren't trying to rip you off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels