Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

alllllllmost perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2017
the hotel itself is perfect, the staff as well. it's on it's own little quiet beach which is exactly what we were looking for as we wanted a quiet stay. it's a very nice sheraton property and if it weren't for the amount of kids running wild and screaming, we would definitely rerurn. the only negative is not the hundreds of kids running wild and screaming all over the property, it's the inconsiderate parents who allow this behaviour. i think sheraton should keep some areas adult only. for example, the club lounge- especially during happy hour or the restaurants after 9pm. there were kids running and screaming through the italian restaurant at 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This is the place to stay with kids

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Kids Club, Big Rooms,
Cons: Con: You need a taxi to reach the first set of restaurants, shops etc. Pro: It is is not close to the busy parts of Rio.
Location: Beach, Shops, resturants
This is the second year that we stayed at the Sheraton. Its THE place to stay with kids. They have a great kids club (Free of charge) which my children love. It is the only hotel that has beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel a little out of town.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The gym facilities and concierge. Some concierge staff were excellent while others were not so helpful. The system for using hotel cars was unclear.
Location: The hotel is outside the main areas of Rio, making it difficult to access some the of key tourist attractions or restaurants.
Reception were excellent. We had an issue with a leak in the bathroom that was attended to but then we had another wet spot appear in the hall. Otherwise the room was excellent. There was a good pool area and a gym. I was disappointed that fitness classes weren't available as I had used at the Sheraton in Vina de Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed the beach and the hotel facilitlies. If you wish to be close to night life you may prefer to stay not in Leblon but other places. Hotel personel is pleasant, rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice Hotel, easy location, nice view

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: no complaints
comfortable and clean hotel good breakfast very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engand

Relaxing

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean, location, overlooking the beach and sea, very quiet location.
Cons: More staff should speak English, as this caused a barrier, there were very few that we could converse with, even in the restaurants.
Location: Had to get a taxi into the town, as it would be to far to walk, not only that at night, it would of been a security risk to walk at night.
Nice hotel, Edward round the pool, was very accommodating, and he should be recommended for his service, he was the only waiter who could speak English round the pool. Clayton the towel manager was very helpful. Generally very good, but the language barrier was a problem, for a hotel of this standard, you would of thought this would not be a problem. Overall a pleasant experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deluxe hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Good hotel , with a great location , pool area is a little old, but facilities are nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rip Off

Posted Jan 10, 2016
For what you pay this place is a joke. Service is non existent, room never cleaned properly. Complained but they don't care. They apologise a lot then just carry on. Hotel drinks are expensive, they are building by the pool and the noise is unbearable. Don't stay here till after the Olympics when pool works will be done. OK location, not a private beach at all, but safer then others. don't even think about swimming after a storm, sea is full of human waste. If I paid $100 a night I would rate this 5 but for what I actually paid the service was disgraceful. Stay here only after the Olympics and if you don't mind shoddy service. Also 1 last thing, they keep trying to get you to use their black cabs taxis which are more expensive, just refuse point blank. we were dumb enough to use one and we kept breaking down on the way to the airport which was terrifying inside a tunnel with cars swerving to miss us. yellow cabs are great. a final point, the road outside the hotel becomes 1 way from 6:30 am to 10:30 week days so if you catch a cab back to the hotel at these times the driver has to go miles round the back, they aren't trying to rip you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Our view was amazing.
Cons: Complimentary Internet and water.
Location: Its close to copacabana beach.
Its a 5 star hotel but still you need to pay for the Internet to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Loved the kids club. It is small but they watch kids and take them swimming in pool. Free of charge. Ypu need to catch cab to go out. In my opinion the restaurant inside hotel was not good and nothing to eat is within walking distance. But the kids club makes up for everything.