Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely resort

Posted Aug 5, 2015
nice experience good location and beautiful views. would return if more restaurant variation. helpful staff and nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

algumas Resalvas

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cafe de amanha - muito caro Wifi - caro e ruim estacionamento caro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, Ohio

Resort style hotel. Only one in Rio.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and upscale...but the views are simply spectacular. The sunrises from our room were breathtaking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of the sites are accessible through the hotel tours. Ipanema is within walking distance. Private cars are also available at very reasonable rates.
Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The views were spectacular! Beach access right from the hotel...the only one in Rio that you don't have to cross a street to get to the beach. Beach is pretty private compared to others. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was as good as any 5 star hotel we've stayed in before. Will stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel estruturado que peça em questões relevantes.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Na chegada apresentei meu cartão fidelidade e mesmo assim não me ofereceram benefícios que eu teria direito. O Box do banheiro não é fechado e molha tudo. O quarto, apesar de ser não-fumante, tinha cheiro de cigarro, mesmo que não tão forte. Quarto limpo, estrutura ótima de lazer, academia, piscina, quadras. Bom restaurante e atendimento adequado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi

bello, ma con diversi lati negativi però

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: vista panoramica
Cons: WIFI e collegamento pedonale con la spiaggia di Leblon
Location: Posizione molto bella e suggestiva , ma poco pratica. Nella zona l'unica attrazione è Leblon
L'hotel è un classico Sheraton , vecchio stile, con hall monumentale e camere molto ampie. Da buona parte delle camere si puà godere una splendida vista sull'oceano , su ipanema e .. sulla favela di Vidigal che ha comunque un suo che di pittoresco. La colazione è all'altezza delle aspettative e dell'hotel. La palestra è bella e ben attrezzata. Il personale è molto cortese e professionale. Note negative: le piscine sono un po' malmesse , anche mal pulite e - purtroppo- in stagione invernale ( giugno-settembre) collocate in un punto che finisce in completa ombra alle 16 del pomeriggio. La spiaggia sottostante all'hotel ( pubblica ma con accesso dell'hotel stesso)è molto bella da vedersi , ma priva di attrezzature. In più non vi sono penisole o grosse isole davanti, così che l'oceano si infrange costantemente sull'arenile creando una condizione ideale per il surf , impraticabile per il nuoto. La posizione dell'hotel è piuttosto decentrata. Si raggiunge a piedi la spiaggia di Leblon , ma si deve attraversare una specie di vicolo buio e mal tenuto , la cosa rende inevitabile uscire di sera unicamente con taxi. Altra nota negativa il wifi : a pagamento nelle camere dove funziona spesso solo in anticamera. Il wifi gratuito della hall è possibile solo per due ore al giorno...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Hervorragendes Hotel in Rio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen. Prima Service, tolle Lage, einfach ein hervorragendes Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VANDERNIL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort in Rio

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on the Club floor, it was well worth it as the breakfast included was excellent. Plus, you are up high and the views back on Ipanema are stellar. The service overall at the hotel was great too. Good pools and pool service. Very good massage at reasonable price. The only reason I did not give a 5 overall was because the dinner we had in Bene (the restaurant hotel personnel said was the best) was just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Equipe muito receptiva é grande cortesia , me ofereceram um upgrade no quarto . Hotel todo novo e reformado , realmente muito melhor que antes da reforma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FAUSTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels