Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Overall great experience

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and bed was very confortable.
Cons: The rooms need refurbishment, however they were alreday working on it.
Location: Very central. Walking distance from Copacabana Forte, Arpoador e Ipanema.
Excellent location, room very confortable, clean and quiet. We had plumbing issue with toilet and room toiletries were not changed on the second day but no major issues. Nice bar, we did not try the restaurant. Staff very helpfull. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Philippe Seigle, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Gisele, it is a great pleasure to receive your comments. We are very glad that your stay overcame your expectations and that you enjoyed our view over Copacabana Beach, our location and our staff. It means that our main purpose was reached, which is to provide a memorable stay to our guests. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Philippe Seigle, Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

リオのビーチが満喫できるロケーション抜群のホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: ロケーションとスタッフ対応
Cons: チェックインのスムーズさ
リオデジャネイロ旅行に宿泊の際に、利用しました!初のブラジル旅行で不安はありましたが、 ホテル設備もロケーションも非常に良かったです! チェックインまで時間があり、荷物を預かってくれ、フィットネスルームの更衣室も使わせてくれました!チェックアウトも同じ対応してくれました!チェックインにスタッフの手違いなのか時間がかかって、それまでテラスのバーでカイピリーニャがサービスされました!部屋にもお詫びのチョコが置いてありました!海外なのでチェックインが待たされるなどはご愛嬌ですが、フォローはしっかりしてくれます!部屋はきれいで、水回りも気にならないほどきれいでした! ロケーションは、コパカバーナビーチもイパネマビーチも近く、このエリアで最も便利な場所です!朝食は、種類が若干少ない気もしましたが、テラス側の席なら、コパカバーナビーチを見ながら、気持ち良いリッチな気分で食べられました!
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julius from SoCal

Excellent location, Awesome ocean views

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location between Copacabana & Ipanema beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

hotel location nice close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: the location was great right across the street
Cons: food especially shrimp needs be cleaned properly not black on it. carpet is horrible, needs a lot of updating
Location: shopping walking, beach etc.
The renovations were horrible! The smell of paint went thru the vents, we were high from the fumes the changes us rooms 2 times. There is no spa/shower place. The exercise facility is crappy and stinky. Don't order room service!!! the ceviche made us sick and the shrimp were not properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Precisa reforma

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Check in previsto para as 15 horas somente ocorreu as 16 depois de reclamar na recepção (o serviço é meio lento). O hotel precisa de renovação dos quartos, pois senti muito cheiro de mofo.
4 out of 5
by Ana from Miami

Better

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
5 out of 5
by Achiles from Belo Horizonte

Muito bom

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei imenso do hotel:localização, instalações, serviço do staff. café da manhã, conforto do quarto. Único senão: regulagem do ar-condicionado do quarto não funcionou.
5 out of 5
by Leif from Stockholm

Copacabana

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Jättebra hotell med fantastisk frukost på Copacabana
3 out of 5
by FEDERICO from Buenos aires

Mala experiencia en check in. Hotel en refaccion

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tuve problemas con la habitacion inicialmente. Me dieron una habitación pequeña de una esquina con una sola cama de 1,5 m aproximadamente y me dijeron que debia dormir con mi mujer y mi hijo de 6 años en esa cama, que no podian agregar una cama. Tuve que quejarme muchas veces y luego de dos horas conseguimos que nos cambien a una habitacion de la misma categoría con un tamaño de cama adecuado para dos personas y lugar para agregar otra cama para mi hijo. Pese a ello el gerente decia que no podia agregar la cama extra y que la unica forma de que durmiera mi hijo era en la cama existente, pese a que en la pagina web, hotel y por la reserva se aclara que los niños menores a 12 años se alojan en forma gratuita. Afortunadamente y luego de mucho reclamo pusieron la cama adicional. Por otro lado el hotel estaba en refaccion y estaba cerrado el area de sauna, uno de los restaurantes, ascensores no funcionaban.