Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 29, 2017
the.hotel is lacated at a really nice place, near the beach, hotel staff was feiendly and kind, room cleaness was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location; rooms pleasant but bare and furnishings rather tired. . Staff attentive and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! super location! nice stuff!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
everything was really great. from the check in to the check out. great and friendly stuff and room service. must see roof top!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We where really disappointed about their supposedly "renovated" rooms, which are in poor condition, for what you would expect from a chain like Sofitel. Bad odors coming from the sewage around the WC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

It is a nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is great. Clean and nice decoration. Staff is friendly. Concierge service needs a lot of improvement. Only one person to help guests. I called multiple times to ask some questions about tours and no one ever picked up, neither called me back after I left a message. After decided to go in person and had to wait over 30 minutes to get help. It happened twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

nice hotel in ipanema beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, hotel staff.
Cons: Gym is a little outdated and the swimming pool area is very small. Both areas could benefit from renovation.
Great hotel in an excellent neighborhood, close to shops and nice restaurants. The beach is just across the street. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. My room had an amazing view o the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Everything went perfectly.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location is perfect. on ipanema beach, walkable to copacabana beach. lots of great restaurants in rio. everything close.
staff hotel room etc was perfect. the hotel representative that checked us in was wonderful and could not do enough for us to make sure we were comfortable. the concierge was fantastic. the attendants at the pool that serviced us with food and beverage were over the top excellent. what a great experience to say the least. will definitely use this hotel every time we are in rio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Legendary Ipanema with a French touch

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Comfortable bright room with a lovely view down the beach towards Copacobana . Concierge service arranging cars, making restaurant and music bar reservations. Roof garden is disappointing, poorly designed and decorated- and it took 25 minutes to be served a very average caipirinha when the place was not even half full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, great area, perfect choice

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
great stay nothing to complain about - super nice people