Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Excellent experience for first time in Rio

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I arrived at the hotel much earlier than check in time, but staff were awaiting my arrival. They allowed me to check in early and showed me to my room which met my expectations based on what was advertised online. Everything in the was up to date. Connecting to the internet was easy, and I did not experience connectivity issues in my room. The elevators and restaurant were spotty, but for an elevator that is expected. I ate at the restaurant for lunch on several occasaions. During the week they had specials for 3 course meals. Try the steak tartare! I went back for it 2x during my stay. The wait staff was attentive and made suggestions on food and wine to try. It is right across from the beach and is in walking distance to ATM's and other very nice restaurants. For places a little further out I Uber. The fare wasn't extraordinate from here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities balanced with attitude

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: As mentioned above - the room was very comfortable. My companion was very happy with the satellite coverage. The hotel is near excellent restaurants
Cons: The staff could be more helpful; although late check-out was great. There is beach service but not on the beach.
Location: Great restaurants; lovely beach area; 30 minutes away from museums and events in the Centro. This is reasonable for a quiet evening stay.
The good things: Great location on Ipanema Beach; clean room with comfortable bed; breakfast excellent and included. Less good: no balconies and hence not a real view of the ocean; very small pool; staff don't seem happy and pass this on.
4 out of 5
by Lorena from Santiago

Muy recomendable, excelente ubicación

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien ubicado, frente a la playa de Ipanema y cercano a varios Restaurants, botecos y estación de metro. Ideal para arrancarse un fin de semana!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Best location!

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel's location can't be better! Right across the street from Ipanema beach and close to restaurants and bars. The restaurant in the hotel is delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, terribly rude staff. Avoid it!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a joke. Where do I even begin? No wifi during most of my stay. The staff was incredibly rude. They did not clean the rooms properly (dust and sand all over the floor). Towels were not provided - often times there were zero hand towels or bath towels. Each time I'd ask for towels, they'd ask why I wanted towels. The whole thing was absurd. The swimming pool is tiny. More like a bath tub. Hotels like this should not be allowed to operate.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from São Paulo

Excelente escolha

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel super bem localizado, fica no começo da praia de Ipanema. O Hotel é pequeno, mas muito aconchegante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

good view of the beach area

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and nice condition
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and good restaurants nearby
staff was extremely nice and very helpful. took care of any questions and went above and beyond to take care of us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertising not true of hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel advised me not fond of booking by Expedia Ad said ocean view. Room not ocean view. Area nice. But will chose another hotel next time in Rio
4 out of 5
by Mika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels