Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would have rated it all excellent except for the funky elevators with no A/C and bad card readers.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great hotel! Great trip!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We got to visit family in the area. It was our first time to Rio. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and v

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located at residence and not recommendable for sightseeing. It has a nice balcony and you may enjoy beutiful view.
4 out of 5
by Rita from Arlington VA

great stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is very close to the beach. the staff is as helpful as they can be -- not enough speak english but it was a great stay. the room was cleaned daily and the breakfast buffet was always ready on time and full
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Auber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Brasilia

Good business Hotel. Nothing special.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good business Hotel. Nothing exceptional, but also nothing bad about it. Room is clean, breakfast good, and they have a lunch buffet on weekdays. No luxury, just good enough for a business trip.
4 out of 5
by John P from Coral Gables, Fl

Great value, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, good option and value if you are staying for business in Barra da Tijuca. Although a little further away from the beach than most other hotels in Barra, it's only 10 minute away walking distance including crossing the canal on a boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Nice hotel close to where we had to go

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The area because it is close to a mini mart and transport
Cons: Nothing that I have seen but if possible more persons speaking English
Location: I cannot be much help with that because I was there for a competition not vacation
The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was pleasant even though I used sign language to communicate, but in all it was a very pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Service, internet, facilities needs to be improved.
Ridiculous rude staff, they have no idea what service is about, interrupted internet connection, AC not cooling, overall not to come back, Rio has many more options to choose.