Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt mysigt ställe! Kommer bo där igen om jag åker tillbaka
5 out of 5
by William from Tomahawk, Wisconsin

Amazing staff and owners

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here during Carnival and just prior to boarding a cruise. I loved this older, colonial boutique hotel. The bed was comfortable. There was no air conditioning in our room but the fan in there was perfect and kept us cool all night. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. But best of all was the staff and the owners. They helped FIND and RETRIEVE our luggage which didn't arrive for our entire stay with them. But they were able to get it for us the day we were leaving to board our ship. They were amazing! No other BIG BRAND hotel would have given us the help they provided. Everything went off like clockwork, from having the luggage delivered to the taxi arriving to take us to the port. And besides all that, they were very friendly. One more thing, when we booked this hotel, we received a welcome email from them. They also offered to pick us up at the airport AND they explained about Carnival Parade tickets at the Sambodromo and had tickets available for us to purchase without a hassle. We were SO impressed! Once we were there, they also gave us safety guidelines and helped with directions to various locations. Some people say the neighborhood is dangerous. We did not find that. We walked all over the Santa Teresa neighborhood and never felt afraid. We also found a great little restaurant, Portella's, a few blocks from the hotel. We loved it. All in all, we would go back to this lovely, little boutique hotel again if we were in Rio.
5 out of 5
by Maisha from Washington, DC

Villa Laurinda is a must during our stay in Rio

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Villa Laurinda was simply amazing!!! This quaint bed and breakfast gives you a very homely feel in the hills of Santa Teresa. The staff was AMAZING and very very welcoming! Thank you again :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quite Oasis in the middle of Santa Theresa

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The Garden and pool
After the noise of the city it was so so plesant to come back to Villa Laurinda
5 out of 5
by Elisa from Stenstorp

Enfridfull oas i otroligt vacker omgivning

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Haft en oförglömlig vistelse på Villa Laurinda! Blev väl omhändertagna från första början. Vi kom tidigt (före kl.09) och eftersom rum vi skulle ha, ej hunnit rengöras, så bjöds vi på delikat frukost medan vi väntade. Clayton som arbetar där, var alltid behjälplig och stod alltid till hands. Önskade stanna en extra natt, och då de bara hade ett enkelrum kvar,så satte de in en extrasäng! Service utöver det vanliga! Eftersom det rummet ej var bokat nästföljande dag, så fick vi behålla rum att förvara våra väskor i fram till avresa mot flygplats kl.20. Fick hjälp med att boka taxi också. Kommer definitivt att återvända, och Villa Laurinda kommer vara vårt förstahandsval för St.Teresa. Magiskt att sitta och äta frukost och lyssna på fågelkvitter med mangoträd och utsikt över poolen. Till och med kolibri och Tucan fågel såg vi! En oas i en otroligt vacker byggnad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast ! Need longer employee hours

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Overall very good stay! The breakfast was excellent. Beds were hard and they forgot to leave us a blanket and because they leave at 6 and don't come back until 7 the next day,, we never got one so we slept with a sheet. Nice courtyard, very nice house and pretty close to town for great restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Eine Insel von Schönheit und Ruhe

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Die tolle Atmosphäre, ein schönes renoviertes altes Haus mit sehr diskrete und moderne Dekoration. Die Lage ist super, das Personal sehr sympathisch.
Cons: Nein
Location: In Santa Teresa gibt es viel zu sehen, sehr gute Kneipe, Restaurants, Lokale mit Live Musik, liegt auch nah an der Ubahn Station von Gloria
Das alte kolonialische Haus ist im sehr gute Zustand, wurde gute renovierte und liebvoll dekoriert. Es liegt im Santa Teresa, ein Viertel mit vielen Kneipen, Restaurants und eine tolle Atmosphäre. Nur der Zugang mit dem Tram ist im moment nicht möglich, weil die Schienen werden gerade jetzt renoviert und wir müssten deswegen oft ein Taxi bestellen. Die Strassen in der nähe sind oft sehr steil und ist vielleicht nicht so geeignet für Behinderte Personen. In Villa Laurinda wurden wir sehr nett empfangen und die Service ist hervorragend. Das Schwimmbad ist traumhaft mit viele Bäume, Vögel um herum. Diese Pousada ist sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first stay in Rio

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was really good and i felt really safe and well looked after by the staff at the hotel who were helpful in direction of places to cisit and when.Breakfast was always the same, some variety would have been good, but there was always lots of it so that was good. There was one thing about my stay that i was not happy with. On my second day there, i went out andd left some things on my bed, room service cleaned and threw away my dentures, everything else was moved onto the bedside table but that was brushed onto the floor and swept out in a tissue, i informed the management immediately and they were not helpful about it nor willing to offer any form of compensation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Awesome bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Very authentic.
Location: Quiet location close to Gloria subway station and LAPA.
Very nice bed and breakfast. Staff are very courteous and helpful, and breakfast is very good. Nice quiet neighborhood, 15 min walk to subway.I would stay again next time I am Rio. Definitely recommend.