Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; excellent beach views

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Efficient friendly staff, particularly the maids who cleaned our room so well each day. Enjoyed the chocolate left on our bed every night (great touch). Some of the younger male staff made my daughter feel uncomfortable with their amorous comments - rather inappropriate. The concierge Elisa was so helpful and always providing us with good advice about the area and restaurants to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luanda

Great location, marvelous breakfast! Recommend it

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I would go back in a heartbeat! Great location in the lovely and lively Copacabana. Incredible safety! Staff hotel always ready to accommodate guests' request. OMG, breakfast buffet is fantastic. There is everything you can imagine. My only complain is room size...a bit small for 2 people, but I guess if you pay more you'll get a great suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This was our treat after trekking around Peru and Bolivia for 3 weeks and the hotel did not disappoint. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was varied and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Did'nt use the pools but both looked very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El mejor hotel para hospedarte en Copacabana!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Simplemente maravilloso! El servicio increíble, el desayuno buffete q te incluye es de alto nivel . La cama y las almohadas simplemente irresistibles y esta localizado cerca de todo! lLa Catedral, Lapa, El centro, frente a la playa de Copacabana y a 15 min de Ipanema. Si vuelvo a Río sin duda sería al Windsor Atlántica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on Copacabana Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, food, easy access.
Cons: Front desk could be slow at times.
Location: Short taxi ride to Sugar Loaf and Flamingo Beach. You can take the tour to the Cristo Redentor just by walking two blocks south...
Amazing views of Rio! Great property, right on Copacabana Beach, easy access to everything by taxi, metro, walking, biking... Most of the staff was knowledgeable, willing to help, very polite. Breakfast buffet is outstanding! Love the selection of fresh fruits and Brazilian cheeses. Hotel will get packed during the weekend so you may have to wait a bit for the Concierge desk to help you. Accessing the rooftop and the fitness center/spa is tricky (need to take a second elevator) Overall we did have a great time at the Windsor Atlantica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Lage direkt am Strand
Cons: Ich hätte mir bei der Buchung einen Hinweis auf die "Aussicht" meines Zimmers (s.o.) gewünscht, dann hätte ich bewusst eine andere Kategorie gebucht.
Großes Hotel direkt an der Copacabana mit sehr nettem, hilfsbereitem Service und Dachterrasse mit Pool; Zimmer sind großzügig und neu, einige (so auch meines) auf den unteren Etagen haben jedoch eine direkte Aussicht auf die ca. 5 Meter entfernte Rückwand des nebenstehenden Gebäudes, was ich als sehr störend empfand; Frühstück ist groß, vielfältig und gut, allerdings völlig überfüllt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, across from the beach!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel facility is beautiful and clean, hotel staff is very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect place for a Rio Beach Holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was particularly good given the different dietary requirements in my family.
Location: The location was perfect for the beach, bars and restaurants and also well situated for all of Rio's sites.
Everything about this hotel was perfect for my family holiday. The location was ideal, the facilities first class and the staff were very attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINA

LINDO HOTEL, BIEN UBICADO.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: LAS INSTALACIONES.
Cons: EL RESPETO A LO PACTADO.
Location: LA UBICACIÓN MUY BUENA, PRÓXIMO A LA PLAYA, A BUENOS COMEDORES Y ACCESO A MUCHOS Y BUENOS MEDIOS DE TRANSPORTE.
AL HACER EL CHECK IN EL DÍA 24, A LAS 15 HS, SE NOS ADJUDICÓ UNA HABITACIÓN QUE NO HABÍAMOS PACTADO, PUES CONTABA CON UNA CAMA DOBLE A LA QUE MÁS TARDE SE LE AGREGÓ UNA CAMA. LUEGO DE MUCHO RECLAMAR, A ESO DE LAS 22 HS. DEL MISMO DÍA, NOS UBICARON EN UNA HABITACIÓN ( LA 818), CON DOS CAMAS DOBLES, QUE ERA LO QUE CONTRATÉ CON UDS. UN ACONTECIMIENTO DESAGRADABLE QUE DEBIMOS SOPORTAR, EL RESTO BIEN. A RAIZ DE ESTE IRREGULAR HECHO, HUBIESE CALIFICADO AL HOTEL COMO EXCELENTE EN TODOS VUESTROS ÍTEMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC Canada

Excellent hotel on Copacabana beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean modern and well situated
Cons: Nothing when we stayed there.
Location: It's ON Copacabana Beach which is one over from Ipanema Beach
We had a warm welcome and had a room with an idyllic view of the beach and Sugarloaf mountain. The staff were friendly and efficient. The inclusive breakfast buffet was excellent and there is one of the best Italian restaurants I have been to on the premises. Risotto to die for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Ricardo Kawa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are really satisfied to know that our prime location and service had gone up your expectations. We also thank you for mention the Alloro restaurant, nominated by renowned media as the best city Italian restaurant! Since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services. Cordially, Ricardo Kawa General Manager