Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vassilios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel close to beach. Very freindly staff & very helpful. Great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thin beds, flimsy pillows, dark rooms,NO FREE WIFI

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The title sums it all. This is not the four stars hotel that it claims, only redeeming part is that there is a beach. The room is dark and old, beds are very thin and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bedsheet is extremely thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great proximity to beach but no air conditioning!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I really wanted to love this hotel but for the price paid at $230 a night there really should be working AC and internet included! There's also a mild mold smell in rooms and in main meeting areas. The restaurant is super expensive $88R for lunch buffet! The next night I moved but the bed had only three legs and was very unstable. Hope they fix it before I go to sleep tonight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soulless

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't put no smokers in smoking room
Location: Beautiful beach front for walking
Dated hotel too far from main area. I was given a smelly smokers room! I didn't know they even existed anymore. Staff are lovely and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Could be a really good hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
When I first arrived all looked well. I got to my room after 18 hours of travelling only to find my pillow cases had mildew on them. Housekeeping do not respond to request until you call for the fourth time. My room was not properly cleaned on a daily basis. One of the elevators only worked if the bellman operated it. I was charged for items from the minibar that I did not consume. There were only two English speaking channels and both were CNN news. One channel froze 90 % of the time. The WiFi kept dropping in and out in the room and although the hotel was directly across from the beach my view was if the back of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida -USA

Wi-Fi

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location is very good
Cons: Free Wi-FI REALLY
Location: Nice beach
How can it be possible to charge for Wi-Fi . We have stayed at the Windsor Leme Hotel which is cheaper then ur hotel and they have Wi-Fi. Something is wrong with this pic??????? We come once a month but I guess it will be some other place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice location. Nice but older hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The location is great. Right across from the beach and next door to two awesome restaurants. The hotel has been renewed recently but there is still work to be done. Attention to detail was lacking. Wi-Fi was expensive and VERY slow. I had to hot-spot from my phone to check-in on my flight. Bed was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
After staying at the Windsor Barra da Tijuca, I was very impressed with the staff, the amenities and how everything was very organized and clean. The friendly did a phenomenal job at check in, breakfast, valet, and check out. If you are visiting Rio, you can stay at the Windsor Barra with no worries.